We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in New England”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Captain's Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend in New England”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

The Captains's Manor Inn was just lovely. My husband and I had a most relaxing and enjoyable weekend. The owners, Trish and Kevin were so very nice and offered wonderful suggestions for eateries and travel directions. My husband and I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to any couple vacationing in Cape Cod. I must admit that Kevin's breakfasts were filling enough to forego lunch. The rooms are beautifully furnished with modern bathrooms. The grounds are lovely and outdoor breakfast on the porch is very calming.
My husband and I will definitely return next Autumn.

Room Tip: The owners, Kevin and Trish are lovely people. When I called to make reservations, I let Trish choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainsManor, Owner at Captain's Manor Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
Thank you for your lovely review. It was such a treat to still have such wonderful weather in October that you could enjoy breakfast on the porch! There is so much to do in the area that it is a pleasure to share information on all the great eateries and day trip ideas. Congratulations again on celebrating 30 years together and we wish you many more! Looking forward to seeing you next Autumn :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
276
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This was our first experience staying at a B&B and my husband and I were so comfortable at The Captain's Manor Inn. Trish and Kevin were warm and very welcoming and they enjoyed helping us plan our daily activities and trips to Chatham and Nantucket. They allowed us to feel as if we were one of their family. The inn is within walking distance of wonderful shops and restaurants and is elegant and tastefully decorated! The guest rooms are lovely and very spacious with a unique character of their own. The views from our room were spectacular. We also enjoyed a delicious "homemade" breakfast every morning out on the back patio which was pleasant and relaxing! Trish and Kevin are fantastic hosts and have a unique gift of making every guest feel special! This was a wonderful experience and we look forward to our return!

Maria and Rich V.

Room Tip: We selected the "Nye" which is on the 2nd floor and has a beautiful view of the front gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocco222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainsManor, Owner at Captain's Manor Inn, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Maria and Rich we are so happy that you chose us for your first experience staying at a B&B. What a treat to host you as you celebrated the wonderful milestone of 30 years of marriage! You were able to fit so much into your weekend with visiting special places and sharing it with another special couple who people could not believe were also celebrating 30 years. We are glad you enjoyed the views from your room and Kevin's homemade breakfasts each morning out on the patio. We too look forward to your return and sharing the new rooms once the addition is finished next Spring. Congratulations again to a special couple!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2011

On our extended tripp around New England we stayed in different B&Bs, all of them agreeable. Comparing the different experiences we find that Trish and Kevin outdid all of them. They made a home away from home for us and we really felt welcome. Apart from the gorgeous grounds, the impressive house and the cosy (and absolutely clean) room, the breakfasts were just to die for. Kevin newly defined the American breakfast for us. Not to forget the sweet treats Trish made for us to enjoy after a great day on the golf course or the beach. We loved to talk about the choice of different golf courses and other things to see as well as the selection of restaurants in the area. As Swiss we like to walk to restaurants for dinner and because of the proximity of the Inn to the center of town the Captain's Manor Inn was the perfect choice. We will be back and hope to play a round of golf with Trish & Kevin. We wish you every success for the future!
Heinz & Cornelia

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainsManor, Owner at Captain's Manor Inn, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Heinz and Cornelia we can not wait for your return and the possibility for a round of golf :) We loved hearing your daily adventure of golf experiences when you returned at the end of each day. Thank you for your kind review and we are happy that you enjoyed the grounds, the house, the breakfasts and your room. Wishing you a wonderful winter interspersed with some getaways to warm weather and golf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamou, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Trish and Kevin were outstanding! They were so very helpful in planning our activities around Cape Cod and Martha's Vineyard. We truly felt like we were home.

Lovely home in historic Falmouth, Ma. Beautifully decorated. The home is within walking distance to fine restaurants, Main Street, and the ferry boarding to Martha's Vineyard.

We were taken aback at the friendliness and attention to detail by Trish and Kevin. Kevin's breakfasts were simply delicious.

Thank you so very much for sharing your lovely home with us. It was truly a fantastic experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the canopy room. Warmer than most rooms, but air conditioning supplied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The Captain's Manor Inn not only sounds special but feels it from the minute you drive up to the house. It has a lovely history and the owners, Trish and Kevin, couldn't make you feel more at home. The bedroom we had was very tastefully designed with much attention paid to the bed linen and toiletries. The breakfasts were very special too - I'd never experienced anything like them and all beautifully presented. Falmouth is such a lovely town and there are ample restaurants, shops and bars within easy walking distance of the B&B. An ideal place to stay in Cape Cod.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainsManor, Owner at Captain's Manor Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2011
We are so happy that The Captain's Manor Inn felt special for your stay and you enjoyed Kevin's breakfasts! As you shared Falmouth is a lovely town and we appreciate that there are soo many great restaurants, shops and bars just down the street for our guests to enjoy. Thank you again for being our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.3 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
648 reviews
11.2 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
800 reviews
2.2 km away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#2 of 9 in Falmouth
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
967 reviews
1.8 km away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
391 reviews
34.6 km away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain's Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain's Manor Inn

Property: Captain's Manor Inn
Address: 27 W Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price range (per night): $343 - $549
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Cape Cod Bed & Breakfast offers a splendid retreat in the heart of Falmouth Village's historic district. This stately 1849 home has been lovingly restored to feature modern amenities in each of its 8 guestrooms with en suite bathrooms. On the National Historic Register of Historic Places, this unique estate features an elegant living area with original black marble fireplace and expansive plantation style windows that open onto the vast wrap around veranda. Take a short stroll to visit Falmouth Village's many boutique shops, restaurants, galleries, and museums. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Captain`s Manor Hotel Falmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing