We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaport Inn and Marina
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
ossining, NY
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Stay away”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Normally, I am a positive reviewer...not today. This place is one step above a dump. Yes, it is old and refurbed but plain and simple a dump! Grew up nearby some 60 years ago and this hotel was there just under a different name..obviously been updated a few times but THEY MAY HAVE KEPT THE SAME BEDS???OUCH! THe area around the hotel is seedy. A fairly decent view of a fishing harbor. Whaling history a short drive away and ferry nearby. No decent restaurants close by. MY non-smoking room reeked of old smoke despite what smelled like 3 cans of air freshened. Good full breakfast...staff was fine. Not their fault. NO HOT WATER IN SHOWER..one half screen on tv...sorry...no good.stay away

Room Tip: Go across bridge to Hampton inn new bedford
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wedgeclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    81
    34
    14
    7
See reviews for
87
79
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

My brother and I reserved two rooms for a trip up to Cape Cod for family business. He had his two tean age daughters with him. I really can't say anything nice avout this hotel except, that the room seemed clean. The free wifi should be call "wififre". I could not onnect on my ipad and when I questioned at the desk, the girl told me apple products don't always connect in room. No problem connecting in the lobby.
The double bed room was very small with no room to walk around the sides of the bed. The bathroom was servicable.
We only needed a one night stay, so it met our needs. Others expecting more than a bed, should opt for another location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlacoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape cod
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Small but comfortable room. More than OK as long as you don't plan to spend much time in your room. Located by a marina on a river that divides New Bedford from Fairhaven. Most rooms don't face the water however. The motel is on the Fairhaven side, just a 5 min drive to downtown New Bedford where you will find the Whaling Museum and the Seamen's Bethel (a small gem). Excellent b'fast, much better than I expected.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iosilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

I have attended several events at the Seaport Inn and the food and service is great!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bedford, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

I have attended several functions over the last few years and have been impressed by the hall and dance floor and by the helpfulness of the staff. I attended a Christmas party there on December 15th and the food and service were great.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
9.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
8.7 km away
Dartmouth Motor Inn
Dartmouth Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
17.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn and Marina

Property: Seaport Inn and Marina
Address: 110 Middle St, Fairhaven, MA 02719 (Formerly The Holiday Inn Express Fairhaven-New Bedford Hotel)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price range (per night): $170 - $256
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaport Inn and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaport Inn and Marina is located on the beautiful New Bedford-Fairhaven waterfront centrally located to beaches, parks, shopping centers, restaurants, as well as the historic and business districts of Fairhaven, New Bedford, and Dartmouth. This full service hotel offers easy access to the most popular destinations just minutes from the high-speed Martha's Vineyard ferry. Only 40 miles from the lowest fare ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket, 40 miles South of Boston, and 20 miles from Cape Cod and Newport. Seaport Inn and Marina has 84 guest rooms including deluxe suites and a bridal preparation suite. We also offer to the visitors of New Bedford conference center and event space, hospitality suite, indoor swimming pool and an onsite bar & grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaport Inn and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Inn And Marina Hotel Fairhaven
Holiday Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing