We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Edgartown
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We could only stay one night, this was in a great area. They are real close to downtown Edgartown. We walked down several times. They are also close to the bus stop. We didn't take a car, so the bus was very valuable to us. The bus is much cheaper then the taxis and uber. We arrived early, before check in and they held our luggage for us. They also held our luggage after we checked out. The staff was very helpful. The beds were really comfortable too!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Markoshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionmv, General Manager at Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Markoshannon:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our Clarion Inn of Edgartown, MA.

I will be posting your review for our entire staff to read.

We look forward to your return and hope you can stay more than 1 day the next time you visit.

Michael W. Nadeau, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

Great staff , short walk to downtown Edgartown. Nice clean rooms, continental breakfast in a.m... We will stay here again I am sure. Accepts major credit cards as well. We were pleasantly surprised by our stay.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank gawlfnut62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionmv, General Manager at Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear gawlfnut63:

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our Clarion Inn of Edgartown, MA.

We thank you for your business and look forward to your return:

Michael W. Nadeau, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. On the day of arrival, we were very early, and yet we were able to check in without a problem. On the day of departure, the staff allow us to check out late as well.

The hotel itself is located very close to downtown Edgartown, and right beside it, There is a Stop & Shop.

The room spacious with comfortable beds and comes with a microwave and refrigerator and many channels on the TV.

The staff are friendly and eager to help.

I highly recommend this to any family visiting Martha's Vineyard

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marwan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionmv, General Manager at Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Marwan S:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Clarion inn of Edgartown, MA.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and beautiful Martha's Vineyard.

I have posted your comments for all employees to read.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return visit.

Michael W. Nadeau, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

I booked our room through Expedia and there was a promotion going where when you booked your room, you would not have to pay anything until you arrived at the hotel. This was back around February. Now come April I receive a call stating that they were going to cancel my reservation if I did not pay the required one night deposit. If that was the case, why wait until 2 months after the fact to let me know this. Anyway I get the money together and call the hotel to pay, only to be told that I actually did not have to pay anything right now, and that I was good to go. The person I spoke with was supposed to note this, but I'm not sure what happened there. Fast forward to today when I receive yet another call that they were cancelling my reservation because they called a few times and was not able to get ahold of anyone, and that I had not paid that deposit! Sigh...Truth is, I spoke with two different people on two separate occasions prior to this call so that is false (again, doesn't seem like anyone bothered to actually take notes, or read them if there were any). Finally, I called Expedia to see what the deal was and was eventually told (after Expedia contacted the Clarion) that the Clarion gave them the wrong information and that the pay everything when you get there was incorrect. I paid the deposit, but am starting to think we made a mistake staying here. Our vacation is in August (had to pick a date in order to submit this review) and everywhere else is pretty much booked. At $500.00 a night for a CLARION, this sure is a lot of work. I'll update my review if they get it together when we arrive and everything else is in order.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kwms206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionmv, General Manager at Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Kwms206:

Thank you for writing regarding your reservation. I do apologize for the confusion with your reservation.

It is true a 1 nights deposit is required, I am sorry this was not replayed to you at the time your made your reservation.

Please call me directly if you have any questions regarding your reservation. I can also assure you that you will have a wonderful time on the Island.

Michael W. Nadeau, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

The Cliffs are certainly worth seeing. They are on the eastern tip of Martha's Vineyard in a secluded area. There is a path which leads to the beach but we didn't go because it was a windy day. On top of the Cliffs, there are several small shoppes where drinks or souvenirs can be bought. This is a beautiful place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Vivian L. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionmv, General Manager at Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Vivian L.H.:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay on Martha's Vineyard.

We are pleased you selected the Clarion Inn of Edgartown for your lodging. We thank you for your business and look forward to your return.

And by the way we think the Island is beautiful also.

Michael W. Nadeau, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgartown
1.5 km away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
998 reviews
9.4 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
824 reviews
7.7 km away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
627 reviews
7.5 km away
Nashua House Hotel
Nashua House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
370 reviews
1.1 km away
Kelley House
Kelley House
#9 of 10 in Edgartown
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard

Address: 227 Upper Main St, Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02539-5927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Edgartown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Edgartown
Price Range: $136 - $632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern inn in a quaint old whaling port, the Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard offers 34 LARGE modern rooms, each recently refurbished and appointed with full bath, king- or queen-size beds, cable TV with HBO, radio, telephone, microwave, refrigerator and air conditioning. Including Free: parking, continental breakfast, business center and faxes, high speed internet access wireless. On-site restaurant: The Grille on Main. Open year round. Located in Edgartown - the most elegant of the Vineyards six picturesque towns. As a guest of the Clarion Martha's Vineyard, you are uniquely positioned to enjoy all of Martha's Vineyard. Situated in Edgartown's business district, we are within walking distance of Edgartown's historic village center. From June to September the VTA makes regular stops in front of the hotel and then trundles onward toward the village and famed South Beach. A bike path connects us to the village, beaches, and the other island towns. In addition, our front desk can assist you with other island activities such as golf, fishing, kayaking, canoeing, bird watching, or where to see the perfect Vineyard Sunset. We look forward to making your trip to Martha's Vineyard an enjoyable and memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Carriage House Hotel Edgartown
Clarion Edgartown
Edgartown Clarion
Clarion Carriage Hotel
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard Edgartown, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing