We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and Service”

Chesca's Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 70 Restaurants in Edgartown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Good food and excellent service. The risotto with shrimp and the clam & angel hair pasta were well prepared. The restaurant has a nice ambiance. The only negative from my perspective is that the menu is limited.

Note: This restaurant, like many others, closes for the winter.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Pamela Cazes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018

We were staying at the Vineyard Square and arrived late on a Friday evening. Chesca's was an easy option for dining. We enjoyed our dinner very much. Friendly staff, delicious food and a deal on the wines (end of season) made this restaurant a gem. Thanks for a great dinner!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HAV847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Food was excellent. It was hot and very flavorful. Service was on top of things. The cost was a good value for the location. Malbec blend and Pinot Noir were very good and paired well with food.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Came here on our last night at the Vineyard. This is five star dining with five star dining prices. Everything was delicious. This is a tablecloth restaurant with an extensive wine list, a very good menu and delicious desserts. The service was very professional, and expect it to be a long lengthy night, which is a good thing being that you have to digest a bit between courses. Great way to end our weekend.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank GTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

My wife and I had dinner here last Sunday. Weather was rainy, Chesca's was in our hotel, so this was a no-brainer- we were not disappointed. Cathy, our waitress, was pleasant, informative,
and efficient. We had the clam chowder, salmon and braised short ribs. The Thai sauce on the side was flavorful, but not spicy and it did complement the fish. The ribs were delicious
and both dinners were large portions. Save room for dessert- key lime pie with raspberry sauce was excellent!
Prices were standard for a nice dinner in Edgartown, but there is a charge if you get bottled water.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank et1952017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chesca's Restaurant also viewed

 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Chesca's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing