We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Wharf Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 69 Restaurants in Edgartown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

My husband and I ate at the Wharp twice during our stay and the food was very good, huge salads and portions of many dishes were very large, so go with an appetite. Staff was very friendly and helpful with many selections Great atmosphere. Put on your list for at least one night.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Islasusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    137
    47
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Skippack, Pa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expensive beyond belief”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

My wife and I had lunch there when we first arrived on the Island. The food was good but when I go the bill, I almost fell out of the chair. For what we paid for lunch, I could of went out to a restaurant and had Lobster. The service was good.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buckbamboo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A great place for a good value meal”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We popped in for an early evening meal before going back to the mainland. It is just off the harbour front so an ideal spot at the end of a walk round this most interesting of towns.
The bar was busy and from the outside suggested a nice relaxed atmosphere which is what we found on the inside. The prices looked to be very reasonable for the area. Service was quick and efficient. The menu was fairly middle of the road. We all enjoyed our meals.
A really pleasant end to the day.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SorefeetWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Less shocking....”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Less shocking value-wise. Good food, reasonable prices, good portion and good service. We had fried calamari and popcorn shrimp for appetizers and the pasta with clams, surf and turf and grilled sword fish for dinner. I would skip the popcorn shrimp and surf and turf next time. The pasta and swordfish dishes were very good. We didn't leave the place hungry. Will visit again when we are in Edgartown again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel4fun0498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect family fare”
Reviewed 23 July 2011

This is a great find on an otherwise unaffordable island. Excellent food at decent prices. Very child friendly , with terrific adult entrees which would go for twice as much at the other upscale establishments. Good location at the pier.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NeedhamMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wharf Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Wharf Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing