We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families”
Review of Edgartown Commons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Edgartown Commons
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I've stayed at the Edgartown Commons with friends who rent a few other rooms for visiting family members and friends. The units are private residences that are rented out. The one and two bedroom units have kitchen facilities and living areas. There's also an outside pool and playground, along with a picnic area with barbecue grills. Many of the people who stay here are repeat visitors who want to take advantage of the child-friendly amenities offered by Edgartown Commons. It's within walking distance of downtown Edgartown, and it's also near the bus stop which can take you to other parts of the island. The prices are very reasonable for Edgartown. You might want to consider getting a room on a lower level to be cooler and away from the pool if you're looking for someplace quieter.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool have a tendency to be noisy. If you can get an end room, you won't hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jwells3665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2015

It was our first time to MV, we read other reviews of this property and decided to try it. We really enjoyed staying at EC. We stayed in #16, it was quiet - except for a couple nights of late activities by others. It was spacious, comfortable, and everything you needed to cook. Appliances and cookware were in good condition.
We had our own private deck with table and chairs. The owners were pleasant, easy to talk to, and never bothered us. This location was convenient to walking to town and the busline(we took the bus everywhere) We had a 3 day pass. We would recommend staying here for the comfort and ease of getting around.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Tracey528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

As far as location here is handy to the centre of town and buses. A longish walk to supermarket if you need supplies.
Whilst not the most modern of places it was reasonably comfortable and had cooking facilities which we wanted. Bathrooms are in need of major overhaul and you have to be careful where you put your gear. Our stay just prior to the start of season meant not too expensive tariff and quiet times.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Russell-Rosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014

My husband and I have been to edgartown commons on three other occations but will NEVER go again! Having not been in a couple years we were excited for a relaxed getaway. Our unit was filthy the manager was rude, and just asking for clean linens was such a big deal. Im not sure why you changed managers but this guy has no idea what value your customers have. he ignored our request(s) then actually yelled at my husband when we asked again. He is nasty and really does not belong anywhere near customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank frank d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

We spent a couple nights and found it fine for us. Very convenient location. It's not the most modern place, some of the fixtures and windows were a bit dated but it was clean and comfortable. We had a separate 1 bedroom cottage. I'm sure some would look down on staying here but if your looking for a reasonably priced place in Edgartown I'm sure you won't find a better deal. BTW some reviews mentioned the "new" management not being friendly. We didn't find that to be the case.

Room Tip: Go off season as the prices and crowds are greatly diminished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skimaxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgartown
10 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
826 reviews
0.8 km away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
1,002 reviews
0.5 km away
Kelley House
Kelley House
#8 of 10 in Edgartown
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Hob Knob
The Hob Knob
#1 of 10 in Edgartown
569 reviews
0.7 km away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
0.4 km away
The Christopher
The Christopher
#2 of 10 in Edgartown
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgartown Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgartown Commons

Address: 20 Peases Point Way, Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02539
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Edgartown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Edgartown
Price Range: $119 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Edgartown Commons 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Edgartown Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgartown Commons Hotel Edgartown
Edgartown Commons MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing