We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Cape Location!”
other travellers have booked this property
IVY Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
IVY Cottage
exterior exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
IVY Cottage
exterior
exterior
deck
pool
pool
bathroom
mud room
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eastham, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shawn H
Torrington, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Cape Location!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can't think of a better place for enjoying the best of the Cape. Minutes North of the Orleans rotary, everything is a short drive away. Sunrise at Fort Hill, Sunsets at First Encounter Beach. A half hour to Provincetown. Food galore! And a lovely quiet home to relax in and plan the next adventure. Perfect! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodside, New York
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aprilvf
Swampscott, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Ivy cottage was the perfect choice for our family which included my inlaws and two young children. The house is well equipped with everything you could need. It is set well back from rt 6 in a very quiet community of similar cottages. It was clean, communication with the owners was easy, and the outdoor shower is not to be missed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisR310...
Boucherville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A memorable stay”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

First time in Cape Cod, so everything as to be discover: Eastham is the right place to be, close to the nicest beaches of the Cape. The cottage was more than we expect: clean, confortable, well equipped and in a very quiet place, close to a pound. There is also a pool.

I will definitly return to the Cape and in the IVy Cottage !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pabboston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation retreat, great location, everything we could have expected and more!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Ivy cottage was clean, comfortable, private, relaxing and well located to beaches, shopping, restaurants and the national seashore. Great deck for dining and visiting with family and friends. Loved the outdoor shower. The washer and dryer were a terrific plus. Sunsets over the pond were a treat. Nicely secluded within a friendly cottage community. We loved our time there with our adult children and grandchild. It felt like home! We would definitely rent again and recommend to friends and family. It was a true cape cod vacation experience!
A prior review mentioned the plastic covers on the beds. We brought extra blankets to put between the mattress and sheets and it was just fine-no complaints.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lprivate location, amenities, community
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing