We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
81
20
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
20
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest roomscookiesking suitewinding stairspicnic tablesmorning coffeequiet settingsmall kitchenmid junecoast guard beachnice stayenjoyed our staycomfy bedspent two nightsouter capenice poolshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We have been to the Cove Bluffs Inn several times, but this was the first time under the new owners. While Cove Bluffs has always been great, the new "touches" that have been added have made it even more special. New mattresses, thick, cozy towels, new bathroom counters and sinks, well-stocked kitchenette, and adorable decorations helped make Cove Bluffs feel like a very upscale inn at a very affordable price. And the innkeepers even do your dishes for you!!
The inn a centrally located on the Cape, so it is convenient to any place you want to visit. It is far enough off Rte 6 that any road noise is minimal, and has convenient access to the bay--especially nice for kayaking or bird watching! We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: There are now 2 dog-friendly rooms, so bring your best friend!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

We've stayed at cove bluffs a few times, in both the larger king studios and in the smaller lighthouse rooms. Both types are very comfortable. On our most recent stay, our room was spacious enough but we ended up feeling a little crowded because the place seemed to be fully booked and many of the guests were relaxing on the property. There are lots of picnic tables, hammocks, and other seating for everyone to enjoy, but some of it is really close to the rooms. Another couple sat in the chairs directly outside our bedroom window the first night and chatted till 10 pm. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and experienced good service from the staff and everything in the room in good working order.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank the1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed at the Cove Bluffs Inn while visiting friends. It was perfect for us. The cabin was large enough for our family and it was clean and comfortable. We will stay there again and we recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MXCronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This was our first time vacationing in this area and found this inn featured on tripadvisor to be a great choice. Very clean, comfortable lodging with friendly helpful staff available. We chose a guest room with a kitchenette and it had ample space for two adults. Centrally located, day trips to nearby Provincetown and Wellfleet were a short drive away. Hammocks, grills and picnic tables provided onsite. The bed however, was not very comfortable and the promised morning and afternoon baked goods were nowhere to be found during our stay. Other than those two things, we had a nice stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler22648, General Manager at Cove Bluffs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2015

Thank you for your kind comments. We replace a few beds each year. Last year we replaced the 6 king beds, this winter we will be replacing some of the queen beds and I believe by next winter every bed will be no older than three years old.. I'm quite sure the one you slept on is one of the ones to be replaced.

I'm not sure how you missed the morning coffee in the Gazebo - it is usually out by 8am and stays out all day. In the afternoon we add some delightful chocolate chip cookies. The Gazebo is right in the center of the property opposite the Airstream office where you check in. But if you left before 8am and came back after 6pm you would not have seen them.

Maybe when you visit again we can put a special plate in your room for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This is the third time my wife and I stayed at the Cove Bluffs Inn - the first time with the new owners.

The location is perfect - Just off of Route 6, so you're in the middle of everything, but far away from the main road to escape the noise and the traffic. Our room is always clean, and the kitchenette is equipped with everything to stock a fridge and heat leftovers from the local restaurants. The staff is friendly and eager to answer any questions about the inn or Cape Cod. In the afternoons, my wife and I enjoyed the free homemade cookies and met some very nice acquaintances by the pool.

Looking forward to our next stay at the Cove Bluffs!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews