We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a comfortable environment”

Marshside Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 14 - USD 30
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Food is rather common, based on the prices. I have been there on numerous occasions. I cannot think of a signature entrée that anyone has to return for, except the lobster roll, which is well presented and tasty.
I had the chicken salad on our last trip and it was boring and non-descript with something they called poppy seed dressing which was not that good. They loaded it with greens and not a lot of flavor. Some of the group had fish n chips which they said was very good. The parmesan crisps are excellent. We will return because it has the most amazing views of the marsh. Make sure in the summertime to go for a late lunch or early or late supper. It is mobbed and they have valet parking because it has little parking and you might end up parking on the street.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2017

This is the definition of a restaurant with a view. If you want to dine and enjoy some of Cape Cod's more picturesque marsh views it is worth giving this place a try.

We recently came here for a late fall lunch. The restaurant in and of itself is gorgeous both inside and out and very clean. Our server was very kind and attentive without being overbearing. One of our lunch guests is a local who frequents often and one of the waitresses (who was not waiting on us) went out of her way to say hello to our friend and to ask how her meal and experience was in addition to giving her a huge hug. Everyone was incredibly nice here!

The lunch menu is pretty expansive, affordable, and is competitively priced with nearby seafood restaurants. I had the Cape Cod Reuben. The fish was lightly fried, fresh, and very flavorful. The coleslaw was well seasoned with pepper and celery salt without being overly slathered in mayo. The other guests in our party had a roast beef special and were also very happy with the seasoning and quality of their sandwiches.

It's been awhile since I returned to the Marshside (probably a decade from when it was a little breakfast shanty), but I am certainly intrigued about what this breathtaking establishment has to offer. I will be back!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meghan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

While shopping on the cape, we stopped off for lunch.
The service was excellent.
Business during the late lunch hour was a steady pace.
We all had sandwiches and were very pleased with the presentation, taste and portion size.
The fries that came with the sandwiches were crispy and seasoned well.
We even had to try their “Jordan Marsh” blueberry muffin, I have to say it was yummy, it just needed a little more of a sugar crusted topping.
We were able to sit by the window which had great views of the marsh.
We will definitely come back.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank MaldenMom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Marsh side just like it says. Fresh off the boat seafood. Scallops very tasty, so were the oysters. Super wait staff. Come early for best seats with views. You will love the menu.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank jcu7715783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The panoramic view is great at any seat in the restaurant. The beautiful colors of daylight on the marsh or the marsh at sunset is spectacular. This is an upscale setting with valet on the weekends. The menu has delicious choices from local fresh seafood to meat/poultry and salad choices at reasonable cost. The long bar area is spacious and adds a touch of elegance. Off-season at this Cape restaurant is not as busy but weekends there may be a wait year round. Favorite dishes are the Marinated Swordfish tips and Turkey. Too many other items to name that are favorites. Not to diminish this wonderful setting and menu-One area which could improve a tad is making sure all wait staff have a good consistent sense of timing regarding meal delivery between courses (50% of the visits, we note it feels like a race to the finish with courses layered on our table within minutes of each other).

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank remillb80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marshside Restaurant also viewed

 
Dennis Port, Dennis
Yarmouth Port, Yarmouth
 

Been to Marshside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing