We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sesuit Harbor House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dennis
Certificate of Excellence
methuen, ma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This was our second stay at the Sesuit Harbor Houuse Hotel. What made us return is the hospitality of Jim and Kim, the owners. They make you feel like friends rather than customers. The rooms are clean, the pool is nice, and the hotel is centrally located in Cape Cod. The continental breakfast is a nice touch, although they could include a few more items. They now have bikes available to their guests as well. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkjacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    17
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
93
61
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

My family of four stayed 4 nights in July and were completely impressed. We will be booking again next year. The staff, the grounds and ammenities will keep us coming back year after year. We had been staying at different places each year trying to find one that will keep us coming back, this year we did. Mark P.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markp33905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The place is very quiet and beautiful. I have a place for stay outside (play game in the turf, pool, BBQ and chairs. Kim and Jim are sociable and gently. Jim speak a little bit french, excellent!!! Overall is very good. Good place for vacancy.

Jérôme, Québec, Canada

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayzette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Our 'hotel-house' as our kids refer to our stay.
Wonderful hospitality we come to love, enjoy, and now expect from owners Kim and Jim and their two (2) 'kitties' as our boys call them.
Every day Kim and Jim would take time from their busy routines and stop and actually talk with us. Each time giving us more and more tips on places to go and things to do.
They recommended us staying in one of their suites which was great for us. We had a large fridge and full kitchen. We have two (2) young boys with energy that could rival those energy drinks out there.
Our suite was on the ground level with our own patio area and very close to the lawn and pool. The boys (and parents) loved the easy exit and access to the outdoor space.
The space in the suite was great (especially when it was pouring) for the kiddos to get some energy out indoors. We also went to the local museum which is a must for families and the trails in back that lead through the tidal marsh to the ocean are perfect for all. Next time we will pack a lunch and have a picnic on the trail or on the beach.

Thanks again to another great Cape stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goupils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We had to come into town for just one night for a funeral. Sesuit Harbor came highly recommended. They were extremely polite, right from the phone call. One of the owners greeted us personally. Rooms are nicely decorated. They put together cute color binders with information about the staff and local beaches and activities. Wish we could have stayed longer to use the pool! Comfy beds with memory foam mattress pad. Grumpy's restaurant is a short walk across the street, great breakfast. Our only negative was the hot water in the shower went cold a few times, probably due to others showering at the same time, but this was pretty comical as it happened to my wife!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeandLina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Dennis
10.1 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
15.3 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
11.5 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
13.5 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
8.9 km away
The Escape Inn
The Escape Inn
#1 of 21 in South Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sesuit Harbor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sesuit Harbor House

Property: Sesuit Harbor House
Address: 1421 Main Street, Route 6A, PO Box 1503, East Dennis, MA 02641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Dennis
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dennis
Price range (per night): $189 - $339
Hotel Class:3 star — Sesuit Harbor House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Sesuit Harbor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sesuit Harbor House And Motel
Sesuit Harbor House Hotel East Dennis
Sesuit Harbor Motel
Sesuit Harbor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing