We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great desserts and breakfast Sandwiches”
Review of Buckie's Biscotti

Buckie's Biscotti
Ranked #2 of 2 Bakeries in Dennis Port
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We sampled egg sandwiches (moist, fresh and tasty), as well as a few desserts.
Their half-moons were tasty, fresh and moist.
I had a sticky pecan roll that I am still thinking about.
Service is somewhat slow, seeming a little disheveled, but most of hem are just kids with summer jobs....so relax...you're on vacation.
Enjoy.
Joel...Boston, MA

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Joel137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2015

Great find...all kinds of breakfast sandwiches...even an egg white one. Lots of bakery goods and different coffees. Trendy and a bit hippy like...but worth a morning stop.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Katsback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Great biscotti selection, figs, apricot and all the standard types. Nice atmosphere and garden seating. Coffee was terrible, too bad. They were serving light meals as well but for me, the biscottis rocked!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank loatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This is a very casual, large open space eatery. Concrete floors, high ceilings, second hand furniture with cute home-made covers for chair backs. Almost a throw back to the 50's. Their biscotti's are excellent and we always take a box home with us. They serve fresh baked goods; a large variety of breakfast and lunch sandwiches. Great selection of teas and coffee also. The place is always packed with people, but service is fast and efficient.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Used to be amazing and my kids and I came here for breakfast almost every day on vacations. The last couple of years it has really slipped...mainly in service...the last couple of years, service has gotten so bad, it isn't even worth it. Just waited 20 minutes to get an untoasted bagel...and it wasn't even crowded. We wont be back this summer. Too bad...used to be great!

1  Thank StevieB28270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buckie's Biscotti also viewed

 
Dennis Port, Dennis
South Yarmouth, Yarmouth
 

Been to Buckie's Biscotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing