We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgetable and too short a stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
An English Garden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Dennis Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Travelling in a party of four and this being the last but one stop on our magical travels, An English Garden bed and breakfast was simply the best and over far too quickly.From the moment we arrived and was led into the house by the delightful host Anita, we felt so at home. The inside of the house was charming and beautifully presented.
My wife and I occupied room 111 at the rear with its private entrance, a lovely clean and well presented room with a huge walk in shower.
We were treated as part of the family by both Anita and Joe who prepared our breakfasts during our stay, the breakfasts being delightful and plentiful.
The location of the Inn some 200 yards from a sandy beach was great and situated in a good safe central area of Cape Cod with reasonable travelling distance to all places in both directions.
Check out the prepared list of things to do, put together by the hosts for your benefit.
This was our first trip to New England and Cape Cod.
We are determined to visit again in the future and we will call again at An English Garden, this time staying longer. Two days was not enough.
All people whether single, couples young and old, visit the Garden, you will not be disappointed, but simply enchanted.
A handshake at the start of your visit and a hug on leaving, how great could that be!

Room Tip: If you want privacy stay in the private entrance room at the rear, however you will fell slightly de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank police43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2011

Beautiful B&B centrally located and less than a block from a private beach. Stunning center hall colonial with lovely sitting rooms and a stunning breakfast room. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Our room had a balcony and view of the ocean. The highlight of our stay was the delicious full breakfast in the morning! Kept us full all day. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a full balcony and ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We had a second floor, ocean view room with a small balcony. The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable, and the living room was nice for watching a movie in the evening. Breakfasts were quite good and made fresh as guests came down. Having the refrigerator and microwave available was great for having a picnic on the balcony. Even though it is a 'historic' building it didn't come with the usual drawbacks to that like noisy plumbing, thin walls, uncomfortable beds.

Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KP_Redmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the warm sun room was delicious. Short 100 yard walk to the beach. It was a fabulous place to spend a September weekend on the Cape

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The English Garden is an inn with lots of character situated in a conveniently central location on the Cape. We occupied the bright and airy first floor bedroom 'Ocean View' and made use of its small balcony area which catches the afternoon sunshine. Although the neighbouring bedroom's plumbing made a bit of noise, it didn't cause us any significant problem. Breakfast is served in the delightful breakfast room where eggs are clearly a speciality of the inn. We were looked after extremely well by Mark who excelled in his handling of a situation caused by us leaving our camcorder charger in our room when we vacated. A telephone message was left to this effect upon our arrival back in the uk and after responding, the item was promptly dispatched the following day for which we were most grateful.
J & E, Dorset, England

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dennis Port hotels
0.2 km away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
0.1 km away
By the Sea Guests
By the Sea Guests
#2 of 8 in Dennis Port
171 reviews
0.2 km away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#13 of 19 in Dennis Port
156 reviews
0.1 km away
The Breakers on the Ocean
The Breakers on the Ocean
#12 of 19 in Dennis Port
116 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Dennis Port
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An English Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An English Garden Bed and Breakfast

Address: 32 Inman Rd, Dennis Port, Dennis, MA 02639-2618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dennis Port
Price Range: $305 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — An English Garden Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your An English Garden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An English Garden Bed And Breakfast Dennis Port, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing