We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Unforgetable and too short a stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of An English Garden Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
An English Garden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Dennis Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unforgetable and too short a stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Travelling in a party of four and this being the last but one stop on our magical travels, An English Garden bed and breakfast was simply the best and over far too quickly.From the moment we arrived and was led into the house by the delightful host Anita, we felt so at home. The inside of the house was charming and beautifully presented.
My wife and I occupied room 111 at the rear with its private entrance, a lovely clean and well presented room with a huge walk in shower.
We were treated as part of the family by both Anita and Joe who prepared our breakfasts during our stay, the breakfasts being delightful and plentiful.
The location of the Inn some 200 yards from a sandy beach was great and situated in a good safe central area of Cape Cod with reasonable travelling distance to all places in both directions.
Check out the prepared list of things to do, put together by the hosts for your benefit.
This was our first trip to New England and Cape Cod.
We are determined to visit again in the future and we will call again at An English Garden, this time staying longer. Two days was not enough.
All people whether single, couples young and old, visit the Garden, you will not be disappointed, but simply enchanted.
A handshake at the start of your visit and a hug on leaving, how great could that be!

Room Tip: If you want privacy stay in the private entrance room at the rear, however you will fell slightly de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank police43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    36
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
136
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Beautiful B&B centrally located and less than a block from a private beach. Stunning center hall colonial with lovely sitting rooms and a stunning breakfast room. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Our room had a balcony and view of the ocean. The highlight of our stay was the delicious full breakfast in the morning! Kept us full all day. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a full balcony and ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

We had a second floor, ocean view room with a small balcony. The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable, and the living room was nice for watching a movie in the evening. Breakfasts were quite good and made fresh as guests came down. Having the refrigerator and microwave available was great for having a picnic on the balcony. Even though it is a 'historic' building it didn't come with the usual drawbacks to that like noisy plumbing, thin walls, uncomfortable beds.

Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KP_Redmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the warm sun room was delicious. Short 100 yard walk to the beach. It was a fabulous place to spend a September weekend on the Cape

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

The English Garden is an inn with lots of character situated in a conveniently central location on the Cape. We occupied the bright and airy first floor bedroom 'Ocean View' and made use of its small balcony area which catches the afternoon sunshine. Although the neighbouring bedroom's plumbing made a bit of noise, it didn't cause us any significant problem. Breakfast is served in the delightful breakfast room where eggs are clearly a speciality of the inn. We were looked after extremely well by Mark who excelled in his handling of a situation caused by us leaving our camcorder charger in our room when we vacated. A telephone message was left to this effect upon our arrival back in the uk and after responding, the item was promptly dispatched the following day for which we were most grateful.
J & E, Dorset, England

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
0.2 km away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
11.3 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
14.2 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.1 km away
By the Sea Guests
By the Sea Guests
#2 of 8 in Dennis Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.2 km away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An English Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An English Garden Bed and Breakfast

Property: An English Garden Bed and Breakfast
Address: 32 Inman Rd, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dennis Port
Price range (per night): $221 - $329
Hotel Class:3 star — An English Garden Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your An English Garden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An English Garden Bed And Breakfast Dennis Port, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing