We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
88
71
27
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
71
27
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas fireplace off season putting green living room cape cod sand dunes main building indoor pool view of the ocean unit beach jacuzzi microwave seashells summer
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This resort is quite a nice place to say -- very clean and close to all Cape Cod adventures. We found our accommodation comfortable but small. Taking into account that we didn't spend all of our time here, I would say that it was great. We didn't use the indoor pool but noticed it was very active as was the putting green.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton W, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Hi Gail,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The pool and putting green are both new and were installed in the Spring this year, and everyone seems to be loving them! Next time you are back you'll have to check it them out!

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Quintessential Cape Cod beach resort, beautiful beach, ocean view, close to world class restaurants. Fantastic pool, very nice and quiet, Ocean breeze, very clean and in good repair. Looking forward to going again. 10+++

Room Tip: Choose second floor.....better view of ocean.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Came to the Cape without a reservation and like to stay on Chase Ave. We chose a cabin type room without a beach view because of the good value. We walked to the beach, which was a quick walk. Room looked like it had just been done over, very clean and well appointed and the price was right. Very nice staff and we hope to visit again soon. Will make reservations if we come during the "season".

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 57Chloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton W, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Hello 57Chloe,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your Studio accommodations and had a pleasant walk to the beach. The price is reasonable throughout the season in those particular unit types, so hopefully we will see you again soon!

We offer a lowest rate guarantee by booking directly through our front desk. For reservations and all resort questions, please call 508-398-6922.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

It was an interval exchange . We were disappointed in accommodation as it was a studio but the facility mostly appeared empty so felt we should have been upgraded.The studios are across the street and very small.Also feel they should be upgraded inside.They do have an indoor pool although the jacuzzi was not hooked up yet.Also the out door pool is not open yet+ putting green was being redone.It should be stated when booking that they are opening their facilities later in the season.The location is nice but definitely ask for beach side of resort and larger unit.I am sure in summer it is lovely. We cut our trip short only stayed 2 days.

Room Tip: Beach side 1st floor with patio
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flamingo1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Clay, the GM, was incredible! Worked with me to make a phenomenal stay the end of March for my daughter and I for her college spring break. The resort is gorgeous. The pictures don't really do it justice. Our condo was beautiful, beachy, decorated tastefully, and yet homey. Even though it was cold, we enjoyed walks on the quiet beach. Drinking morning coffee in the sunroom was the best part for me! The Jacuzzi tub was definitely a bonus too! We LOVED it and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If you need any help, Clay was so great. He made all the difference for us.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LSwope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton W, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Hey Mrs. Swope!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our resort! It was so wonderful to hear you and your daughter enjoyed your time together. It sounds lie you two have a beautiful Mother-Daughter friendship. When your schedules align again I will look forward to helping you make additional reservations. Give me a call anytime!

And I do agree that our pictures need some updating! We are in the process of rebuilding our website, which will include new and photos of all room types, room layouts, views, and amenities.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews