We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great play to stay near the beach!”
other travellers have booked this property
Classic Cape Cod Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Classic Cape Cod Cottage
Bright and modern living room with new pull out sofa Living room with slider out to back deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Classic Cape Cod Cottage
Bright and modern living room with new pull out sofa
Living room with slider out to back deck
Fully equipped modern kitchen
Dining area
Master with king size bed and large closet
Second bedroom with 2 twin beds and closet
Modern full bathroom with tub
Back yard with deck and dining area
Lovely salt water beach within walking distance.  Perfect for kids.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dennis Port, Dennis, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Renee I
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great play to stay near the beach!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Clean, cute house right in the heart of the Cape. Was everything it promised and would highly recommend. Owners very responsive and pleasure to deal with. Had a wonderful time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Hi Renee! Thanks for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure having you stay at our cottage. Glad you enjoyed it!
Mark and Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy E
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little cottage in DennisPort”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We loved this little cottage in Dennis port - perfect for 2 couples. Location close to beach and local restaurants. The cottage had everything we needed and we loved the cosy beach side feel. The communication with the owners before and during our stay was fantastic and very quick. Our only dissapointmnet was that we could not use the outside shower as the weather was cold and wet! Would not hesitate to recommend this house

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thank you Amy! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite the rainy weather. Hopefully, it will be warm and sunny for your next stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina R
2 reviews
“perfect holidays at a lovely cottage near the beach”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

we loved the cottage! it was cozy, clean, nice decorated, had everything you need and a lovely garden and terrace with barbecue! you reach the beach in ten min walking distance! we felt like home and spent a very relaxed time at Cape Cod! thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thank you Irina! We're glad you enjoyed a relaxing vacation. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbiggie
Auburn, Massachusetts
1 review
“Quiet Beach Getaway!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our stay at this beautiful cottage was a wonderful family getaway, with a large kitchen/dining room for entertaining, 2 bedrooms, nice deck and yard for lounging. The house is walking distance to 2 beaches that we frequented during our stay. There are numerous restaurants and shopping nearby, not that we left often. We stocked up the fridge on day 1, and were able to basically live at the beach, only coming home to eat and cool off before heading back to the beaches. The cottage was equipped with all the comforts of home, including but not limited to: kitchen appliances and cookware, TVs, DVD player, linens/towels, beach gear, propane for the grill, they even had tea and various spices and cooking oil stocked. The dishwasher, washer and dryer were also very convenient to have at our disposal. I would definitely book with Mark and Lynn again. Just lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All the comforts of home were provided
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you Michelle for the great review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1455trave...
Katy, Texas
1 review
“Nice, quiet and very clean home in Dennisport”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Enjoyed our stay very much. Home is very clean and comfortable. Owners respond to inquiries and text quickly. Would stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing