We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right Across from the Beach”
Review of The Gaslight

The Gaslight
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dennis Port
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Gaslight
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I've been staying at The Gaslight for years. Family owned by friendly people, great location, clean and well-kept - and a great value for being right across the street from the beach. It's not a luxury hotel by any means, but it's a great place for a inexpensive beachside vacation.

Room Tip: Some of the upstairs rooms have a bit of an ocean view, which I really like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kamar932017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aramweb, Public Relations Manager at The Gaslight, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive remarks and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

The gaslight is a quaint family owned motel across from the beach. The rooms were clean and spacious and the owners friendly and accommodating. There were restaurants and shops within walking distance and this little gem is centrally located to all areas of the cape. We enjoyed our time there and will be back.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank gmgl138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aramweb, Public Relations Manager at The Gaslight, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

The rooms are clean and the motel is located conveniently across from the beach. This is a no frills motel. The bathrooms are well maintained and renovated a few years back. If you want to spend your money on Cape attractions instead of your room, this is the place. Restaurants are walking distance and the Cape Cod rail trail is under 3 miles away. The owners are wonderful and the rate reasonable.

Room Tip: I always stay in the rooms upstairs, nobody walking above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NealS978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aramweb, Public Relations Manager at The Gaslight, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We had our wedding at the Sea View and Sona was very helpful and supportive with making sure our guests were well taken care of. Quick to respond and a high level of customer service. I would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendanrickert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aramweb, Public Relations Manager at The Gaslight, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for the kind words. We are glad we helped to make your stay a memorable one and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the week of August 15. Rooms were clean. The owners were very friendly. Motel only a block away from beach so it was perfect for us to spend mornings at beach and return in evening for a sunset walk. Rooms were basic and very affordable - if you're looking for fancier digs you probably won't be happy here. We liked it and felt it had everything we needed.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mbrown602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aramweb, Public Relations Manager at The Gaslight, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dennis Port hotels
0.1 km away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
0.1 km away
Edgewater Beach Resort
Edgewater Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Dennis Port
204 reviews
0.2 km away
The Breakers on the Ocean
The Breakers on the Ocean
#12 of 19 in Dennis Port
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
1.6 km away
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
#10 of 19 in Dennis Port
112 reviews
1.2 km away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#13 of 19 in Dennis Port
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gaslight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gaslight

Address: 82 Chase Ave, Dennis Port, Dennis, MA 02639-2611
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Price Range: $101 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gaslight Motel is a charming family owned and operated Motel situated in the heart of Cape Cod. The Gaslight offers a preferred location where the warm water and excellent beaches on beautiful Nantucket Sound are only minutes from your door. The summertime water temperature is a comfortable and refreshing 72 degrees. We offer spacious rooms with a choice of one queen or two double beds. Our rooms are equipped with air conditioning, cable/color TV, refrigerators and private baths. Complimentary coffee is served every morning. FREE WIFI is available for all registered guests throughout the property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Gaslight Dennis Port, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing