We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular views from every room and close to...”
other traveller has booked this property
Lake and Ocean views from most rooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake and Ocean views from most rooms
Front view Expansive Outdoor living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Lake and Ocean views from most rooms
Front view
Expansive Outdoor living
90 feet of lake frontage with kayaks and paddle board supplied
First level living area
2nd level family room with flat screen smart TV and amazing views
Sunroom accessed from deck or master bedroom
Dining area with expandable table and views
Breakfast Nook
Master Bedroom off sun porch.  King bed and en-suite bath
Queen bedroom with views from bed
Bunk room with 3 twin and fabulous views
Cozy twin room
Game table
Deluxe out door shower
Princess beach, .4 m by bike, shorter by kayak
Kayak's and paddle board lakeside
bikes provided
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Dennis, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PRL1963
New York City, New York
1 review
“Spectacular views from every room and close to everything!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This house is in a perfect location, on a quiet street, sitting high above Lake Scargo (with direct access to the lake via a private stairway.) It's less than a mile to the center of Dennis, and 2 miles from Mayflower and Corporation Beaches. The owner, John and his wife Ginny couldn't have been nicer, and he was easily reachable when we had any questions. Our family had a great time and you will too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views and lake access
Liked least: It would have been nice to have a larger yard for the kids to play in, but I gave that up for the lake views.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snjfay
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Beautiful, well-equipped home”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We so appreciated all the amenities at this home. When we took a break from enjoying the view from the deck ( with retractable awning!), we took advantage of the kayaks, paddle board, and bicycles provided. We also enjoyed the nearby ocean beaches, historical sites, antique stores, and astronomical observatory! There truly was something for everyone here. We are looking forward to coming back to this lovely home in a beautiful location.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwyneth M
1 review
“Wonderful home on Scargo Lake with beautiful ocean views”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a great week at this fantastic house. The views from the comfortable deck of Scargo Lake and the Bay beyond are spectacular. We watched osprey, hawks, hummingbirds, swimmers, kayakers and sailers all enjoying the lake. The sunsets are amazing and you can see Provincetown in the distance. The kids LOVED kayaking and paddle boarding and even chose to stay and do that some days over heading out to our favorite bayside beaches which were so close. There is a path up to Scargo Tower at the end of the road for even more beautiful views of Sandy Neck and sunsets. The lakefront area is very peaceful and we had ducklings visit. There was plenty of room in the house for two families to spread out and enjoy and we were able to cook some delicious seafood and grill on the deck. The owner and the property manager both checked in to make sure we were having an excellent stay. We are looking forward to coming back next year!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandMik...
Cruz Bay, St. John
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ocean AND Lake Views - very Clean & Comfortable”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We loved swimming and kayaking on your lake and just sitting by the water. There is nothing better than relaxing on your deck in the evening and taking in the views of the lake and ocean at the same time. We were amazed when we first watched the sun set into the ocean, spectacular! You are lucky to have such a fantastic spot on Cape Cod. We look forward to coming back next year. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fun to have the lake with toys right there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;