We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Vacation Home”
other travellers have booked this property
No problem!  Walk to the beach from our home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No problem!  Walk to the beach from our home.
Family Room Family room into sun room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
No problem!  Walk to the beach from our home.
Family Room
Family room into sun room
Kitchen
Kitchen looking toward back entry
Mud room with washer and dryer
Sun room off family room with access to patio
Sun room looking into family room
Sun room looking out toward deck
Formal living/dining rooms
First floor large master with full bath
Master bath
First floor half bath
Front entry looking out to porch
Second floor bedroom with queen
Have your morning coffee on the front porch
Large deck off the sun room
Back yard and patio
Side yard
Patio with Weber gas grill
Upstairs full bath
Upstairs bedroom with 5 twin beds
Upstairs bedroom with 5 twin beds
Mayflower Beach just down the street!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Dennis, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
frankdf8
Norwood, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Vacation Home”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family loved this house! It was close to everywhere that we wanted to go, especially Mayflower Beach. Everything was very clean and well kept inside and outside as well. Plenty of room and space throughout the house, a plus when your with a large group. I look forward to renting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert-20...
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family beach vacation.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This house is spacious, clean and stocked with everything you could need for your vacation. Beach chairs, towels, coolers, games etc.. We had our daughter, son in law and two young grandchildren staying with us. There was plenty of room for everyone. Mayflower Beach is beautiful. The sunsets are gorgeous! We dropped off the kids and came back and rode our bikes to the beach. There is a great neighborhood for the little ones to ride their bikes too. After a day at the beach there is an outside shower to rinse off those sandy little feet and bathing suits. We used the gas grill most nights and found the outside space on the patio and deck the perfect spot for dining. There is also a comfortable front porch. We're hoping to return next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 1. location, close to the beach and activities 2. open comfortable home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet1017
Bethel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation Home”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from our week at this great vacation home near Mayflower Beach. The home has everything you could possibly think of. As another reviewer said, next time we will pack half of what we did this time. My husband and I traveled with my Daughter, her husband and two young girls and my Son and his wife and two girls stayed for a long weekend. The house was large enough for all of us. The yard is beautiful, although we had great weather so didn't spend too much time there. Mayflower Beach is a perfect beach for young children. We did walk to the beach one night for the sunset, but the traffic was heavy so the walk was a little dangerous. The owners were wonderful to deal with and answered all of my many questions quickly. The house was immaculate when we checked in. We are hoping to return next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psolo66
Auburn, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This home had everything you could want or need. We had three adults and four children and there was more than enough room. The house is big and clean and fully equipped. The location to Mayflower Beach was perfect. Also, Lynn was very attentive and a pleasure to deal with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dineenji4
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“everything you need in a vacation home”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this house with another family and it was the perfect rental for us. The owners were very nice and accomodating. The house was spacious and immacculate on the inside and the landscaping was beautiful. We had young kids with us and there was plenty of room for everyone. The house is equipped with everything you can possibly think of. Next time i will pack half the stuff i did because this house had it already... towels, linens and even a pack n play. The house is pretty close to Mayflower beach which we walked to a couple times (can be a little dangerous of a walk because there really aren't any sidewalks). It is also close to shops, parks and other beaches. We enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing