We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
175
113
29
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
113
29
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews logan airport free shuttle industrial area curved glass chelsea bridge white noise machine shuttle service great hotel full kitchen the rental car center an early morning flight free breakfast small kitchenette convenient shuttle nice suite grab and go stove top
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we needed a place to stay near the airport before a vacation.
check in was easy and the staff very helpful.
room was a very nice suite. we didnt have time to use the kitchen but it was nice having the extra space. the bed was very comfortable - and i didnt want to get up in the morning :)

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louis w, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Adam W:
On behalf of all of us at the TownePlace Suites Boston Logan Airport Chelsea, thank you for submitting your review. Customer satisfaction is of utmost importance to us so we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and your accommodations! We would love the chance to welcome you back the next time you're in the Boston area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very nice hotel with a convenient shuttle to and from the airport and the transit station. And like all other Marriott’s, the bed was extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good with many options from oatmeal, waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, eggs and breakfast meats. Right across the street is the Silver Line transit to connect you to any of the other transit lines to get around Boston. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: You might like a room that faces the bridge, as compared to the side that faces the long term parking and airport employee parking.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gaylien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louis w, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Gaylien:
On behalf of all of us at the TownePlace Suites Boston Logan Airport Chelsea, thank you for submitting your review. Customer satisfaction is of utmost importance to us so we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and your accommodations! We would love the chance to welcome you back the next time you're in the Boston area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, with superb staff. Clean and offered shuttle to and from train downtown. The breakfast was very enjoyable!! We were happy with every aspect of the hotel and it was on a perfect location.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Travelinround2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

By far, the best place we stayed on our trip. Beautiful room and accommodations. Comfy bed and shuttle to airport. Wish we stayed there all three nights. Also has dining area and bar open until 11pm. Don’t be worried about area located close to, as we were, it’s a great place to stay.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Stayed here a couple nights. It is located very close 5 mins away from the airport. The hotel is also located next to Boston's silver bus rapid bus service, so you can quickly get into Boston (service is very frequent), the SL3.
The hotel seems new and was very clean. The room had a king bed and a sofa bed with a kitchen that included all utensils and even had a small dishwasher! The room we had faced the street but not the intersection and you could hear the loud trucks going through - the stay made me realize how loud trucks actually are. If you are a light sleeper I would suggest elsewhere, or rooms not facing the street.
They have a salt water pool that was nice The included breakfast was good.
The free shuttle to/from airport is excellent and convenient.
Overall a good value to stay here, and as long as you are not a very light sleeper you should be ok.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PaK90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyM2891, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the 4 star rating and the comments regarding your recent stay at the Towne Place Suites in Boston.
So many great compliments about the property, we thank you and appreciate it very much. The noise is a little tough at times but we do try to make it as quiet as we can for our guests.
Feedback in our business is key, thank you so much for taking the time to comment and share your thoughts.
We hope to see you again real soon at any of our Colwen Group Properties.

Sincerely
The Customer Service Team
Colwen Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews