We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Reviewed 25 August 2010

For $215 a night I sure did expect more. The phone didn't work, and the cordless handset was making this clicking noise every 2 seconds, like it might need batteries. It was as bad as water torture, like loud dripping. I called it in about 30 minutes ago and no one has showed up to fix it. The toilet seat was one of those cheap plastic ones. The floor tiles in the bathroom looked like they hadn't been cleaned in ages. The restaurant wasn't open, so I had to sit in the bar to have dinner. I asked the bartender 3 times for water (he was quick on getting me an alcoholic drink and food though).
There was a lot of noise around my room, some from the hallway, some from adjacent rooms.
I asked the front desk staff for a comb and the (British?) lady who handed one to me was about as stand-offish and snooty as they come. I certainly didn't feel welcome here.
I would expect much better quality of rooms and service here and I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildcat567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

979 - 983 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2010

In July I traveled with my family for a 11 day trip to the midwest. We flew out of Boston because the fare was more affordable and traveled by car for 7 hours to reach Boston. We did a park sleep and fly with the Wyndham Boston Chelsea. After a terrible day of mechanical failures with the airline we finally arrived at the hotel to retrieve our vehicle around 1:00 am. To discover that our drivers side window had been completely smashed out of our car and it was ransacked. When my husband spoke with the hotel manager, the managers response was "I'm very sorry there is nothing we can do for you, this sort of thing happens here all of the time." If this sort of thing happens around there all of the time I would think that someone should be concerned about it. So the hotel manager sent us away at 1:30 A.M. with two children under the age of 7 and a broken window for our 7 hour trip home. The least the hotel could have done in my opinion was put us up so we could have dealt with the car in the morning. I will NEVER stay at another Wyndham hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank butterflynymph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Problem of this hotel is the shuttle to the airport and to the subway station: sometimes you have to wait hrs because the shuttle is full or is late. The room are great and the hotel is clean, so if you want toi visit Boston using pubblic service like the subway without take the car, the hotel is not a great choice. Poor shuttle service.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiulioSerena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

I stayed here one night. The airport pickup was relatively prompt, however the driver was not courteous, and the drive to the hotel had me concerned regarding the neighborhood - alot of abandoned buildings and bars. I asked for a room that was quiet and away from the elevator, vending and noise. When I went to my room, I was the first room off the elevator with the vending/ice right outside my door! The actual rooms were relatively clean, but the carpets are very dirty. The exercise room is but a closet, smelled very bad, and 2 of 3 pieces of equipment did not work.
I would never stay here again!
I did eat in the restaurant, the food was ok - but the staff some of the worst I have experienced.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sewonforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We stayed one night before leaving from Logan airport at the end of a vacation. The van from subway "airport" station and the van to the airport for our flight in the morning were exceptionally efficient. Called *once* for pick up and he arrived within minutes. Morning van runs left every 15 minutes. The driver taking us to the airport during morning rush hour knew how to avoid the worst of the traffic -- very competent and friendly. Desk personnel were friendly and accommodating. We arrived before time for check in -- they stored our bags and we went to walk the Freedom Trail. The desk clerk volunteered information about how to use the subway and to connect with the van on our return. The room was comfortable and clean -- microwave & refrigerator are much appreciated. 2 free computers in the lobby with fast internet service for checking email were WONDERFUL! Didn't use restaurant or room service. Fast food places are nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNfemrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelsea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea

Address: 201 Everett Ave, Chelsea, MA 02150-1816 (Formerly Chelsea Hotel Boston)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Price Range: $148 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Chelsea hotel is conveniently located 3 miles from Logan International Airport, as well as 3 miles to downtown Boston. When arriving at Logan, please call us for a complimentary shuttle ride from the airport to the hotel. Our hotel features 180 newly renovated guest rooms. All of our guest rooms come complete with a 32 inch HDTV offering on-demand movies. Take advantage of our in-room welcome center complete with a coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary bottled water. Don't forget we offer free parking as well as complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. Our restaurant, the Terranova Bar & Grille offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. End the evening with a night cap in the Terranova Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chelsea Hotel Chelsea
Chelsea Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing