We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chatham Wayside Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hawthorne Motel(Chatham)(Great Value!)
USD 335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant Bay Village(Chatham)(Great Value!)
USD 347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's House Inn(Chatham)(Great Value!)
USD 461
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chatham Motel(Chatham)(Great Value!)
USD 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 575
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 732/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chatham Tides(South Chatham)
USD 400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Inn At 359 Main(Chatham)(Great Value!)
USD 438
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 771
USD 681
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 943/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
126
80
31
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
80
31
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe wild goose tavernmain streetcontinental breakfastcape codoff seasonchristmas strollexcellent locationnew englandroom was largewalking distancecharming hotelshort strollvery nice stayan upgradeyogurtlighthouse beachsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

While the rates were high, it was a holiday weekend on the Cape. Room was great size with a nice view of the golf course. The bathroom was small, but manageable. Loved the porch at the office. The breakfast is included, but it is very basic...cereal, muffins, juice, coffee, pastry and yogurt. Nothing hot.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Beachdeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Lovely hotel in the heart of town. The beach is a short drive away. We stayed here the weekend prior to Memorial Day so the hotel was very quiet. A lot of the shops closed early or were closed until the busy season started. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TrvNic916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We recently made a quick trip to Chatham and stayed at the Wayside for the first time in many years. We were extremely pleased with the facility and think the owners have made changes which enhance the experience. The room we stayed in was spotless with ample space. We would highly recommend staying at the wayside but be advised it's not cheap in the middle of summer but then again no place in Chatham is in expensive in the middle of summer. In reading other reviews I think the writers were a bit unrealistic in their price expectations. We also suggest you totally disregard the comment regarding strollers – we completely understand given the special challenges of the restaurant the need to prohibit strollers. If you're looking for that type of restaurant there are plenty of others on the Cape.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This is a very nice hotel - however our experience can be summarized by feeling gouged by height of the season rates.
The hotel is beautifully anointed, in perfect walking location for the town of Chatham and the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Our room was nicely furnished - but for $375 it had no seating, a small bathroom, no bath robes or slippers, no mini bar, a sugar filled and minimal complimentary breakfast and faced an active parking lot. At the front desk I heard a guest ask about the rate difference between a parking lot room rate vs. a garden facing view and there was no price difference.
That sealed it for us - wanted to endorse this hotel but felt a bit taken advantage of by being tourist at Cape height of season timing.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask what your room is facing - i.e. parking lot or of there are AC conceders or any noise making machinery in proximity.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

I must say I got married in Chatham years ago and had our family party after hours here, we absolutely love it. The owner had Christian's piano bar down the street great place and reasonable too, they renovated the wayside in and raised the rates drastically!! It use too be 175 dollars a night, with beautiful rooms and fireplaces too, they knocked down the old tavern in the restaurant and became very commercial!! Not worth 4 to 5 hundred a night, there's so much more on the cape go down a few exits and experience the real cape, don't get dragged into the tourist trap . Hopefully this is helpful too cape lovers!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank deanp897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews