We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
627
42
5
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
42
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieslewis baycape codlight roomwine and cheesebeach towelsattention to detailprivate deckwonderful hoststea coffeeperfect stayeach morningbreakfast was deliciouseggs benedictgeneral storethought of everythingthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Brian & Charlie provide a great experience for their guests. This was our 2nd New Year's getaway at the Manse & the property was even more beautifully decorated & every need was efficiently & pleasantly fulfilled. Beautiful rooms, great breakfasts & great central location on the Cape.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pchildebrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianTBlair, Owner at The Old Manse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased to hear that you both enjoyed your 2nd stay with us once again. We would like to wish you both a happy and healthy 2018 and we hope to see you both again in the near future. Thanks once again for allowing us to host you both. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Brian and Charlie run a bed and breakfast on the Cape that is unparalleled. My fiancé and I spent the pre-Christmas holiday at Old Manse Inn, The Inn keepers passion to provide first class service and their willingness to do whatever it takes to make their guests happy can not be beat. I can't imagine that there is a better bed and breakfast experience to be had in all of New England. Look through the other reviews here to see I'm not the only one who thinks Old Manse Inn is a special place...

Room Tip: Lewis Bay Lighthouse Room
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianTBlair, Owner at The Old Manse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you Dan for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased to hear that you both enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to thank you both again for allowing us to host you both and we hope to see you both again in the near future. May your holidays be special and wishing you both a healthy and happy 2018! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

This is my first review on TripAdvisor and I felt compelled to write a note because the Old Manse Inn is just THAT good! We stayed for just one night in November and had a wonderful time. Brian was incredibly responsive in preparation for our visit, and once we arrived his attentiveness made us feel right at home. We were celebrating an anniversary and arrived in our room to find the loveliest note, along with a box of chocolates and a balloon! Breakfast was excellent (and hearty) and we made enthusiastic use of the keurig and cookie jars on every floor. The inn is tastefully decorated and the beds are insanely comfortable. You are a 15-minute walk to the beach and a short drive from Nickerson State Park, which both make for excellent excursions. All in all, it was a lovely and restful visit, and we will definitely be back. Thanks Brian and Charlie (and Rufus)!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a fireplace
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cb_vogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianTBlair, Owner at The Old Manse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased to hear that you both enjoyed your time with us at the Inn especially for your special occasion. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the delicious two course gourmet breakfast as well as some of our excursions near by. We would like to thank you both again for allowing us to host you both and we hope to see you both again in the near future. Thanks and Happy New Year to you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

My husband Dave and I booked the Old Manse Inn for a Cape Cod get away for our 45th anniversary.From the moment we drove into the Old Manse Inn we were very impressed with the grounds, the Inn itself, and the warm welcome we received from Brian.The Inn itself is so beautiful with many rooms to enjoy whether for wine & cheese & crackers, or reading by the fireplace. Brian & Charlie have done a fantastic job with maintaining the essence of an Inn. Our bedroom was very comfortable and intimate. Every room is very clean and welcoming. Dave especially enjoyed the huge chocolate chip cookies left out on every floor on a table with a kuerig coffee maker and a refrigerator with plenty of water, juices and sodas. The breakfast was so delicious and different every morning. Charlie made a terrific server while Brian made a big hit with his smiley faces on our plates. Brian and Charlie went our of their way to make our anniversary a very special time. We can not thank them enough !!! This is definitely an Inn that we will visit again in the near future. We are highly recommending the Old Manse Inn to family and friends. Thank you Brian and Charlie and Rufus for making our stay so special..Enjoy your winter. You deserve the rest...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianTBlair, Owner at The Old Manse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you so much Beth for taking the time to write your review. We are so happy to hear that you both enjoyed your 45th anniversary with us at the Old Manse Inn. So happy to hear that you both enjoyed some of the amenities that we offer for all of our guests. We are also happy to hear that you both enjoyed our two course gourmet breakfast each morning as well as Brian's popular smiley face to start out each day that you stay at the Inn. We would like to thank you both once again for allowing us to host you both and we hope to see you again in the near future. Enjoy the rest of your Fall as well as your upcoming holidays. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The owners are wonderful people who know how to make your stay enjoyable without being intrusive. Breakfast is always a treat and the wine & cheese in late afternoon a perfect way to relax. Our room, No. 12, was what I always imagined a B&B room should be: spacious, comfortable, and perfect in every detail. The bathroom was as big as some hotel rooms I've stayed in. Located in Brewster MA, everything Cape Cod has to offer is close at hand. Several top quality restaurants within a mile or two of the property. My wife and I will definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful. Rooms outside the main house have individual entries.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jleohunter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianTBlair, Owner at The Old Manse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased to hear that you both enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed some of our amenities as well as our delicious two course gourmet breakfast that Brian creates every morning. We want to thank you both once again for allowing us to host you both and we hope to see you in the near future. Enjoy the rest of your Fall as well as your upcoming holidays.Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews