We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 346
OceanEdge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 648
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brewster By The Sea Inn(Brewster)(Great Value!)
USD 300
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod(Brewster)(Great Value!)
USD 390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Manse Inn(Brewster)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
362
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape codwater bottlesgranolabaked goodscupcakesmodern amenitiesan amazing cookfresh flowersbeach chairsspent two nightsfeel right at homethought of everythingeach morningbed and breakfastb and bwonderful staycould not have been more
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Just stayed at this wonderful B&B with good friends. Quite surprised at how charming and welcoming it was. The Inn Keeper couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts were top notch as well. Old world charm with modern conveniences. Would love to go back and enjoy the property in the warm weather anytime.

Room Tip: Rooms with fireplace were great
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, General Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

We really appreciate you taking the time to review your winter stay, and we're glad that you found the inn to be welcoming and charming! We would love to have you back in the warm weather so that you can enjoy the beautiful gardens, deck and fire pit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Just spent 3 heavenly nights in the dead of winter at a most charming, well appointed & first class Cape Cod inn with a resident innkeeper who is simply wonderful....friendly, flexible, professional and knowledgeable. My room w/fireplace and private bathroom was comfortable and brightly lit (I hate rooms that are dimly lit) and nicely decorated - I cannot wait to go back! Breakfast was yummy and each evening Debbie would put out some sweet and savory treats for guests to nosh on as we wished!

Room Tip: There are 7 rooms all with private baths....they don’t all have fireplaces but they’re all lovely
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kathleen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, General Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you Kathleen for taking the time to review your stay. We're happy that you found your room to be comfortable, and that you can't wait to come back! We're looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We stayed in the Hattie Mae room again! This was a corner room with a fireplace. It was very spacious and bright. When we arrived there was fresh flowers and chocolate in the room. The bathroom was just a couple of steps across the hall and was very spacious and clean and had everything that you could possibly need
Guests have access to a refrigerator, microwave, coffee, tea and a variety of snacks 24 hours a day.
There are also fresh baked goodies in the dining room all day!
Everyplace in the inn was super spotless. Debbie made us feel very welcome and
comfortable.
The food was incredible and served so beautifully in the bright dining room.

I mentioned that it was my friends birthday and a special treat appeared in our room!

We will definitely return again to the best B&B

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, General Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Welcome and comfortable is just what we strive for, and we're very happy that you found that here! Hattie Mae is one of our most popular rooms with it's bright and airy feel ... perhaps you should try it for a third time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We have stayed at this Inn through 4 different owners.This place is just the best it has never lost any of it's charm at all. Our first stay was back in 1991 and became close friends with the original owners at that time.When he sold we even were invited up for a party of all his friends it was great. Now after all these years we still come up and stay at the Inn. This is for our annual New Years get together dinner. Debbie the new Inn keeper was a doll she could not do enough for us.The breakfasts the snacks in the afternoon what a baker. We had poached pears one morning Oh My God just out of this world. We will do the Inn this summer also the rooms and the hospitality are top notch. If you are coming to the Cape this is the spot right in the middle and convenient to all great restaurants and shops and antiques. Thanks Again For A great Stay.....
Anthony & Janet

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my67hemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, General Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you Anthony and Janet, for your lovely review and for spending the New Year at the Sea Meadow Inn! We hope you'll make it a tradition!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Well as I had indicated when we stayed last year at this time I said we would be back. Our return visit was as outstanding as our last. We had an extremely comfortable room with a full bath. We spent two nights and had two wonderful breakfasts prepared by the chef and innkeeper, Debbie. Champagne was provided last night (New Years Eve) with delicious desserts.
It does not get any better than this

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rich1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A, General Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks for coming back, and for celebrating the New Year at the Inn! We love all of our guests, but our return guests are extra special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews