We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
598
23
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
23
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape cod carriage house family recipes breakfast was delicious garden suite new england adirondack chairs fantastic hosts attention to detail new owners general store beach chairs and towels charming b b each morning a wonderful stay grounds are beautiful frittata
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 fantastic days and nights at the Caneberry Inn. We enjoyed every moment of our stay: from the welcoming, warm parlor and common areas, to our great room (we stayed in the Seacroft Suite that we loved, the fantastic bed, warm gas fireplace and cozy private living room); to the perfectly prepared and delicious breakfasts. One morning we had a ricotta and egg omelette that was inspired by the innkeeper's Italian mother. Speaking of the innkeepers, seeing them again was like seeing family -- Angelo and Marco hugged us upon arrival and when we left. And in between, it was so great catching up with them and seeing all the impressive updates and renovations they've made to the inn in such a little time. We feel like they're taking care of "our place" and are so happy to see the improvements, and and nice to see their excitement. This is our our third visit and certainly not our last! We're already planning our next visit. Lastly, Marco and Angelo were so helpful to us in planning our activities, places to visit and to dine. We hated leaving!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandleberryInn, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

It was so good seeing you again! We're glad that you enjoyed the your room, the meals, and the Inn overall, and we look forward to seeing you again -- hopefully soon.
With warmest regards, Marco and Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

From the moment we walked in to the moment we checked our we felt like we were home. Marco & Angelo are wonderful hosts, from the delicious breakfasts, afternoon treats & the bottle of champagne in our room, it was the perfect weekend!

Room tip: Every room is beautiful but our favorite is the Beach Rose. Love listening to the birds singing in the holly tree right outside the window.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rothbcct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandleberryInn, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

It was great seeing you both and hosting you again. We're so glad you enjoyed your winter getaway and look forward to seeing you soon!
Thanks for the terrific review!
Warm regards,
Marco and Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

It was very relaxing. The service was superb. Marco and Angelo addressed visitors by name and made us feel very welcomed. The breakfast was excellent with a new special of the day. Thank you again Marco and Angelo for a wonderful stay!

Room tip: I wouldn't change a thing about the room.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank riverj885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandleberryInn, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for the terrific review, we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was great meeting you both and we hope to see you again soon.
With warm regards,
Marco and Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

I highly recommend the Candleberry Inn. It is well located, clean and has a great atmosphere. Marco was a terrific host, he hit the right combination of guest interaction to make sure our stay was enjoyable while giving us space to enjoy our New Year's getaway.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandleberryInn, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hi Terri,
We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. It was a pleasure hosting and getting acquainted with you both. We hope to see you again soon.
Thanks for the lovely review and Happy Winter :)
Warm regards,
Marco and Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

We loved our first time trip to Cape Cod topped off by our wonderful evening and breakfast at the Candleberry Inn. To start with, I think they must have the best sheets I've ever slept on. The breakfast was excellent--waffles, sausage, fresh fruit, and unlimited fresh coffee. Marco and Angelo were so sweet and welcoming, my husband and I will surely come back. (Oh, and I posted a photo and wrote about
Candleberry Inn on the Facebook page "Educators Who Love to Travel").

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lourdes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandleberryInn, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Hello and thank you for this wonderful review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit, our meals, and the linens & room. We're delighted that you're planning to return - we look forward to seeing you again. And thank you for your FB post :)
Wishing you very Happy Holidays.
See you in 2018.
Warmest regards,
Angelo and Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews