We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Innkeepers beyond comparison......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brewster By The Sea
Ranked #2 of 9 Brewster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New England, North Dakota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Innkeepers beyond comparison......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

It is hard to crash back to real life and be staring at my plain bowl of granola this morning after our three course breakfasts of the freshest fruits, freshly squeezed juice, power coffee and scrumptious fare cooked to taste and delighting the eye. Where is my lavender scented hot towel so graciously extended by Byron. Re-entry is difficult. In our past visits we have stayed in three different rooms here and each was wonderfully comfortable and impeccably clean clean clean. There are no errant hairs to be found...no dusty corners....nothing left untouched to make you go ewww.....only surprises such as the softest sheets, fluffy comforters, thickest towels prepared by the most detail-oriented and gracious innkeepers you could ever meet. We agree with all the positive reviews here. You will not be disappointed at Brewster By the Sea!

Room Tip: We read someone's note about road noise. Almost every B & B is next to the road. We are both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoelikesit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
336
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

In an effort to impress my new boyfriend, for his birthday I booked a visit to BBTS. We could not had a more delightful winter break! Byron and Donna are the most perfect innkeepers ever, and over the years we have come to look forward to our time with them as much as we have our stay in their beautiful B & B. Now that we are married, my husband and I still make sure to book the next year's trip on our last morning there! And some day soon we hope to bring family and friends - and perhaps stay at Donna and Byron's fabulous new venture - the Captain Freeman Inn - also in Brewster! Thanks to B & D for wonderful memories!

Room Tip: We love the Refugio Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katrina1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Love this bed and breakfast! My mother and I stayed 2 nights here for a genealogy trip an it was perfect!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandydauby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

If you want to know how to run a B&B then visit Brewster by the sea. We stayed for two night following a three week drive around New England staying in B&B all the way. They were all good but this place did have something extra - There were no negative points. A perfect way to end a road trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THEVIKING100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Our end-of-summer vacation ritual wouldn't the be same without Brewster By The Sea, Donna & Byron's wonderful B&B on Rt 6a in Dennis. For the past two summers we have had the most delightful time, in large part due to their attentive hospitality and the charm of the place itself.

Breakfast by the pool, under individually shaded tables, created by both of our hosts and supervised by Harrison, their friendly Golden Retriever, starts our day on a high note. Much to see and do (or not, depending on your mood) in the mid-cape area, including lakes, beach, Cape Cod museum, Edward Gorey house (in Falmouth, a must see) etc made our week pass by too fast.

p.s. best restaurant (by far)..The Ocean House in Dennisport, about a 1/2 hr. drive -well worth it.

Ellen & Martin

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yutheman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
6.2 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
11.8 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
1.2 km away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
3.1 km away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#4 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
6.1 km away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster By The Sea

Property: Brewster By The Sea
Address: 716 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price range (per night): $218 - $483
Hotel Class:4 star — Brewster By The Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Bed and Breakfast located in the quiet and quaint town of Brewster on Cape Cod. Gracious hospitality with three-course breakfasts, relaxing spa services, and rooms with gas fireplaces make this a perfect Cape Cod get-away. Central Cape location makes a great base from which to explore Provincetown, Wellfleet, Chatham and the upper Cape. Enjoy a morning walk across the road at Drummer Boy Park, and nature trails at the nearby Natural History Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Brewster By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster By The Sea Hotel Brewster
Brewster By The Sea MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing