We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect New England Experience”
Review of Cygnet Restaurant

Cygnet Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 141 Restaurants in Beverly
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My husband and I joined another couple at this lovely restaurant on a busy Friday night. Despite the business, the service was superb. The menu while diverse has a wonderful traditional New England flare! The portions are large, which can sometimes mean quantity but not quality - not the case here. So, be prepared to take home a doggy bag and want to eat it the next day for lunch. I had the chicken with root veggies, so tasty! The oysters were fresh and of course from Massachusetts! This restaurant has been here for many years, not sure why I am just experiencing it now ... but I'm happy and will go back!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paula Jeanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Were concerned that this place may be too "posh" to have family dinner out with daughter,partner and grandson aged 4 but waitress was friendly and welcoming and made sure junior as well as adults were catered for. Duck was good although some of the sprouts with bacon which were tasty could have done with a little more cooking. The key lime pie was delicious.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JanandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This restaurant has predictable and tasty food. The wait staff is attentive and the female bartender is one of the best. The decor is odd but could also be viewed as unique. This restaurant is definitely worth a try.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Cignet is located in Beverly Farms, a small village between Manchester MA and Beverly MA. The service is great, the food a little better than average. They have a great chopped salad that never disappoints and my friend likes the burgers here. They do a good dinner business which says a lot about consistency.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank misterclean6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

This was my first visit with my friend.
The atmosphere was so lovely and kind of elegant!!
We were there for lunch!
We both ordered the chopped salad!!!
They were delicious.
We asked for rolls and when they arrived they were warm and delicious!!
It's a bit pricy but I would absolutely return!!!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank meme4934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cygnet Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cygnet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing