We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, pleasant alternative to Greenfield lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Crumpin-Fox
Ranked #1 of 1 Bernardston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 October 2011

High marks for size of room, free and powerful wireless internet, continental breakfast and all day coffee/hot chocolate. At $99 weekdays and $119 weekends, the rooms are reasonable compared to the dismal Quality Inn (which is priced higher) in Greenfield. There are better quality B and Bs and higher-end hotels in the area, but they are asking for much more. The room we stayed in had a cathedral ceiling which made the already spacious room feel bigger and there was a very relaxing view of woods. It is a stone's throw from the ramp to Highway 91, so there is easy access to wherever you need to go.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the same level as the office, for the high ceilings
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leevidaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Crumpin-Fox
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2011

We had no problems at all. The room was very clean, spacious. No fee for internet. Outside rockers and chairs were nice as we had a large group and would sit outside at night. Office was open for coffee or tea. Management was very accommodating
The towels were better than what you would get at a higher end hotel. The bedding was very comfortable.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TKALL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We were looking for a place to stay around Greenfield, MA. Unfortunately, the Hampton Inn there was looking for nearly $200 a night and the rest of the hotels there are much lower quality.

Fortunately, we found the Inn at Crumpin Fox. Very comfortable and accommodating. However, without the new tv's, beds, carpet and new management, it was probably sub par in the past.

I would have no problem recommending the facility.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Just got back from a 9 girl overnight golf and stay trip to Crumpin Fox Golf Club and the Inn at Crumpin Fox. Also dined at Bella Notte restaurant. EVERYTHING was great. The course is challenging but scenic and fun. The golf course, inn and restaurant are all conveniently located within a 1 or so mile drive of each other. The staff at all 3 places couldn't have been nicer. I understand the inn has been recently renovated (maybe over last winter???) and it was clean, comfortable and updated. The inn doesn't have a pool but we didn't care. And they have a great ice machine too. And when I needed housekeeping for something they were there immediately. I couldn't have been happier with it all. I told my husband we need to do a trip there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EileenD56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I had some business to take care of in a nearby town so my wife decided to come with me to make a night of it rather than me heading right home so I found this place on the internet. No complaints. The area is real nice including the hotel setting, and it's right off I-91. The innkeepers are nice. The place is "weird"....an unusual design which was nicely different. Yes, the room was updated with nice flat TV and brand-new carpet. We slept good and the continental breakfast was real good. Thanks for listening.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank MitchMissyCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bernardston
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
14.6 km away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Deerfield
838 reviews
20.3 km away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.3 km away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
10.4 km away
Brandt House
Brandt House
#2 of 5 in Greenfield
149 reviews
22.8 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield
Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield
#1 of 1 in South Deerfield
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Crumpin-Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Crumpin-Fox

Address: 71 Northfield Rd, Bernardston, MA 01337-9794 (Formerly Fox Inn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Bernardston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bernardston
Price Range: $203 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at Crumpin-Fox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Crumpin-Fox offers 29 accommodations in queen,king and double/double bed configurations. Located just off exit 28 of I-91.The Inn benefits from a country setting within a few miles of the amenities offered by Greenfield, MA and Brattleboro, VT. All rooms feature private baths, individual heat and air controls. We welcome you to our newly renovated grounds, new hospitality room as well as our new office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Inn at Crumpin-Fox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Crumpin-Fox Hotel Bernardston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing