We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AMC St. Charles Town Center 9
Save
Review Highlights
Family Friendly Theater

AMC Charles Town is very clean with comfortable assigned seating. Theater is renovated up to date... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Neshelle N
via mobile
Enjoyed this movie stadium

I enjoyed this movie stadium as I always do. However, they need to redo the leather on some of the... read more

Reviewed 3 October 2018
Aisha' B
via mobile
Read all 90 reviews
  
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
36
32
20
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
32
20
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reclining seats movie theater reserved seating assigned seats buy tickets in addition sunday morning comfortable chairs great movie red leather per month ahead of time black panther concession stand popcorn recliner mall
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Each visit we received friendly service and enjoyed the comfortable recliner seating at the movie theaters at AMC St. Charles Town Center 9

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank BRENT_LV28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Popcorn machine was down the day I went which kind of seemed sacrilegious. I mean really what's an afternoon movie without the popcorn. Gourmet flavors were available but not worth the price.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank PurpleAnkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about the movie. However, the theater is another story entirely. It seems hard to believe that this theater underwent a major renovation less than 10 years ago. Again, it has been destroyed. Upkeep is DEFINITELY not a high priority. The theater is in great need of a thorough cleaning, starting with the bathrooms, then the seating, & especially the carpet. Upon entering the individual theaters, especially #7 & #9 they smell like a gymnasium; not to mention the humidity levels that keep them musty/moldy smelling. An industrial humidifier with the HVAC system would work wonders. On the upside; the location & the convenience of online seat ordering & payment can't be beat.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank MomTia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This is my "go-to" theatre to see movies. There are reclining seats and you get the entire section/row for you and your date or group visiting. The seats are soft red leather and so comfortable, you may fall asleep LOL. The concession stand is decent and the restrooms are clean when I'm there. Highly recommend if you're in the area for your next movie.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank GlobetrottinDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

I like this theater, however, I wish it were more like the Hoffman in Virginia. They have true stadium seating and more screens. I come here because it is close to my house and the mall is next to it.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank acsims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews