We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt like home away from home!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rock Haul

Rock Haul - Log Home with Porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rock Haul - Log Home with Porch
Entrance loop driveway Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Rock Haul - Log Home with Porch
Entrance loop driveway
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining for 12
Living Room
Living Room
Upstairs Covered Porch with Lake View
Lake View from Front Porch - Spring
Lake/Mountain View from Porch
Upstairs Queen Bedroom
Upstairs Queen Bedroom
Upstairs Twin Bedroom
Downstairs Twin Bedroom
Downstairs King Bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Downstairs Rec/TV Room
Rec/TV Room with Wood Stove
Picnic Area with gas grill, charcoal grill, fire pit
Downstairs Covered Porch
Community Dock B in Front of House - one slip
Community Dock - slip is far out to the right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Swanton, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert G
1 review
“Felt like home away from home!!”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Rock Haul was an excellent vacation rental for us. This was our second Thanksgiving in the Deep Creek area in the past 6 years, and we enjoyed this home much more than the previous one. The kitchen and dining room were well stocked with pretty much everything we needed, even for our Thanksgiving dinner. The home itself was cozy and comfortable for our group of 11, and the Owner's were quick to respond to any questions we had. We would definitely come back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wood burning stove with plenty of firewood.
Liked least: Outdoor barbeque grill needed some cleaning to use.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thanks for your kind review. We try to keep the house well stocked for a group of 12 to enjoy. We think this house has the best view of the lake.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks for your review. The buffer area around the lake is controlled by MD DNR and they do not allow any cutting of the vegetation, or we would have a better lake view. The view is not bad, and some vegetation helps to limit the boat noise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
April:

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a good vacation and liked the house. Please come again.

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
schensley
Boonsboro, Maryland
1 review
“Awesome Retreat”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Wonderful trip. The home is roomy will nice amenities. Kitchen was well stocked with all items needed. All appliances worked well. Nice selection of DVDs and VHS movies for everyone as well as games. The Wii was a nice addition. Nice view of the lake. Peaceful and Quiet neighborhood. We stayed during the coldest weekend of the winter and the home was nice and warm, loved the wood stove and the fact that there was plenty of firewood for our use. Dining room table was large enough for us all to sit and enjoy a meal together. Our family will definitely be returning to Rock Haul in the future. (Maybe when it is warm enough to enjoy the grill, fire pit and swimming in the lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you for kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will come again when it is warmer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;