We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, comfortable home in very convenient...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Located just 15 minutes from WISP Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Swanton, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff G
Takoma Park, Maryland
2 reviews
“Beautiful, comfortable home in very convenient location.”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Our group of 6 adults and 4 young kids really enjoyed the spacious, modern and bright house. All amenities were in good working condition. Super to use big indoor pool, fun to play free video games on arcade machine programmed with 50 or so games from the 80s, 90s. We all enjoyed foozball and billiards tables.

Group drove to Wisp Mountain and Deep Creek Lake State Park, as well as Swallow Falls State Park, for beautiful hiking, winter activities and nature center. So much to do any season within 10-15 min drive.

Rental management company and owners were extremely helpful and responsive, and positive, with planning the rental as well as a couple of small questions once we arrived!

Excellent value and house is high quality vacation, exactly as advertised.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentT...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Exceeding Expectations was absolutely incredible. If you're looking for the perfect home to relax in, cook with family or friends, and spend time near the lake, then look no further.

I worked with Laurie to book Exceeding Expectations for my fiancé's birthday. I surprised him by having old friends from across the country show up there. Laurie was so pleasant to work with and very accommodating.

When we arrived at the house, my fiancé was in awe and so was I. The pictures do not do it justice. Every detail of the house is flawless. The pool is set up to be family friendly with a child safe system. The decks offer gorgeous views. The pool table, hot tub, and TV's offered hours of entertainment. My favorite part was the gorgeous fully equipped kitchen. We felt like we didn't even need to leave the house. We cooked huge meals for the group there and we grilled ribs and steaks on the gorgeous top floor deck. The bedrooms offer a lot of privacy, with two on each of the top three floors.

I cannot recommend this house enough. All of our guests couldn't stop raving about it. We didn't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was incredible
Liked least: No complaints. It was perfect.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickymack...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Newly renovated Home will Exceed your Expectations!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

His home was recently purchased as well as newly renovated and the pictures don't do the home justice! The owner Laurie is an absolute pleasure to work with and takes a personal interest in each of her guest. The home was very well maintained and clean. There are 4 levels of living space with 3 of them being large areas to congregate with family. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of dishes and small appliances. All bedrooms are large masters with private baths. Each bedroom has new flat screen tv's with large flat screens in all the living spaces. The hot tub was very relaxing and private and the large pool was an absolute hit! Our family really enjoyed this newly renovated property. Note: Please consider reviews posted only after new ownership and renovations. Happy Family Vacation!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VP232013
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house with Wonderful Owners”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Over the past 5 years I have booked over 7 various properties/locations and this one is by far one of my favorites. This property is beautiful and you simply cannot beat the extreme convenience of an indoor pool attached to the house. Not only does the house meet every "expectation" for large groups (such as large kitchen and eating dinning area, large bedrooms, large game and TV recreational area, large decks on all floors,etc) but the property owner Laurie redefines the meaning of accommodating. Even while she was out of the country with limited technology she answered my questions about the upcoming trip within a few hours. She was more than willing to work with our strange date request, and even took the time to send an email listing all of the recreational activity at DCL. Having worked with many other property owners (most of which are not helpful and do not care enough to answer questions) Laurie went out of her to answer any and all questions to insure a smooth trip. I cannot say enough positive things about this property or its owners. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing