We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly, uncaring service. Poor housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Beacon Marina
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Solomons
Marietta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unfriendly, uncaring service. Poor housekeeping”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Traveled for a weekend getaway and to check out Solomon's Island. We were first placed in a room that had not been cleaned and it just set the wrong stage for the visit. The second room we were placed in had not been cleaned properly but we did not notice until the next morning. There were toiletries of a previous guest left in the shower. During our stay, it appears that the bed was just made and nothing else. The coffee maker was not cleaned or restocked. Also, we had to get our keys reprogrammed and there was not an overall welcoming feeling from the staff. Will definitely not be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irisheyes0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmorlack, General Manager at Quality Inn Beacon Marina, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
I am sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations on this visit. I will make sure that
your feedback is shared with the rest of the team to ensure we handle things differently in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    28
    30
    22
    15
See reviews for
28
29
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This place feels much more like a locally-owned hotel by the marina than a chain hotel. It's in an out-of-the-way location that is very quiet and away from any noisy traffic. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I will say that it seemed a little overpriced and the staff members could have been a little friendlier.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allisunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmorlack, General Manager at Quality Inn Beacon Marina, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
I hope we get a chance to meet next time you’re in town. Please ask for me during your
next visit so that I can make sure it’s productive and pleasant.

Sincerely,
Melanie Morlack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I have stayed at the Comfort Inn Beacon Marina several times over last two months while visitng family in the area. I have stayed at 8-10 different hotels in the general area over the last 12 years but have decided that this hotel fits the bill the best for me. It's clean, safe, very convenient, and, in general, quiet. The rooms, although a little dated, are nice and all a have a 42" LG Flat screen LCD TV. Free wireless internet access works well throughout the property.
This is an older somewhat smaller property with about 60 rooms. There is a really nice breakfast served in the lobby area each morning that has everything from "make your own" fresh waffles to eggs, fresh fruits, bagels, sweets rolls, juices and, of course coffee - with flavored creamers. Very nice!
The room rates for this hotel are significantly less expensive here then at the other two hotels in the immediate area (Holiday Inn and Hilton).
I also want to mention Christina, who works at the front desk and takes impeccable care of the breakfast (at least on the weekends when I've been there). She has a great work ethic, wonderful personality and help make our stays very pleasant.

Bob

Room Tip: Front desk is always accomodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathie M, General Manager at Quality Inn Beacon Marina, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Bob,

Thank-you so much for your review recently. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will let Christina know that you appreciated her service. We strive to consistently bring you affordable accommodations with 5 star service. I look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay.

Kathie Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Beacon Marina at 225 Lore Rd at Solomons, Md for one nite on October 24th. The location was very good and we enjoyed walking around the Marina. We were able to walk to the Captain's Table for lunch, which was very good. In reading the hotel information, it stated it was within walking distance of shops and restaurants....we found that stretching it a bit. Most of the restaurants, museums and shops are along Solomons Island Road....it would a mighty long walk! We had dinner at the Pier Restaurant, which provided us with a fabulous view of the sunset. The food was good, but didn't like having to drink out of plastic glasses. Our room was spacious, clean and had a comfortable chair! The bathroom was very small. The bed was sooooooo comfortable and we loved the pillows. The hotel is older, but has been maintained; we rate it as an average place to stay. The continental breakfast was typical. The price was below $100. We thoroughly enjoyed the Annemarie Sculpture Garden and the two art exhibits inside the building. We wanted to see the cliffs, but we would have a 2 mile walk to the beach and then who knows how far to the cliffs. So, we only walked a mile into the forest, which was lovely....beautiful, serene, enchanting; then, we returned to the parking lot. We didn't visit the Marine Museum or the Oyster House, but will do so on our next visit....truly sorry we didn't have time on this trip. Also, we had a good meal at the CD Cafe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelexplorer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endless Mountains, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Room was clean and the price was right. Beds were comfortable. Staff is very nice and polite. If you go to CD Cafe don't forget to mention you are staying here because you will get 10% off your restaurant bill.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mejustme90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solomons
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
6.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
404 reviews
7.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lexington Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Beacon Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Beacon Marina

Property: Quality Inn Beacon Marina
Address: 255 Lore Rd., Solomons, MD 20688 (Formerly Comfort Inn Beacon Marina)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Solomons
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Solomons
Price range (per night): $99 - $174
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Beacon Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Beacon Marina, a Solomons hotel with deep water marina near Solomons Island. Whether traveling by car or boat, the Quality Inn(R) Beacon Marina is the perfect getaway. This waterfront Solomons, MD hotel is within walking distance of the Calvert Marine Museum, majestic Solomons Island, the famous- Tiki Bar Solomons, the Patuxent River and the Chesapeake Biological Laboratory, a marine research facility. St. Mary's College of Maryland, historic Leonardtown, Piney Point Lighthouse and Point Lookout State Park are also nearby. At nearby Calvert Cliffs State Park, visitors will enjoy swimming, fishing, nature trails, picnic areas and interpretive programs. The hotel is close to Solomons Island's exciting nightlife and within walking distance of several restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops as well as a 15 minute drive to Pax River NAS or 60 minute drive to Washington DC or Annapolis. The Quality Inn Beacon Marina is host to several Fishing and Sailing Charter boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Beacon Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beacon Marina Hotel Solomons
Comfort Inn Solomons
Solomons Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing