We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 129
USD 111
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 135
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 146
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak(Silver Spring)(Great Value!)
USD 124
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 131
USD 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carriage Guest House(Silver Spring)
USD 228
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
97
29
14
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
29
14
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteclub loungefront desk staff was helpfulrite aidbreakfast buffetcomfortable bedscomfortable staythree nightsdc areachecking inplace to staynight stayfree shuttleexcellent stayhome away from homethe hotel stafflocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Scott said not to pay attention to the menu - he'd fix me a drink himself and what did I like? He came up with a double rum Moscow Mule that was delicious.

Very nice exchange and considerate service. Two thumbs up for Scott!

Room Tip: take a top floor
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Allie5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alrucia H, Manager at Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Allie5555,

Thank you so much for this terrific five star review. Scott is one of our best bartenders and I can't wait to share this great comment with him. Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us and others, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

They staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hearty. Can be noisy when teen tour groups are staying there (spring break DC tours). It worked well for our family. We would stay there again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank TamB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alrucia H, Manager at Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear TamB77,

Thank you for this great four star review. I'm glad you found the rooms clean and comfortable, and the breakfast to be hearty. I do apologize for the noise you experienced, we value you as a guest and your feedback as it helps us work on things to make for a better experience for future guest as well as helps us make for a better stay for you next visit. Thank you again for this great review and we look forward in seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The event was amazing! The food was delicious, the wait staff was so good, and the banquet hall was beautiful. Special Thanks to Orville Wallace for taking great care of everything. He made sure everything ran so perfectly. I will be coming back again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Cherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alrucia H, Manager at Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Cherine R,

Thank you for this wonderful five star review! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and banquet space. I would also like to thank you for the special shout out to Orville, I can't wait to share this review with him! Thank you again for the wonderful review and we look forward in having you back here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The service was exceptional, the food (including the breakfast buffet) was excellent, and the location was perfect. The convenient proximity to the Metro allowed for the perfect DC family vacation. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alrucia H, Manager at Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Lisa D,

Thank you very much for a terrific five star review and great comments on service you received, our food and the location. I really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with others. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The staff at the front desk are always nice and helpful. The restaurant manager and servers are friendly and attentive, even when the restaurant is busy. Special thanks to servers Manuel and Judy for being great!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ditsydory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alrucia H, Manager at Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear ditsydory,

Thank you for this awesome five star review. Thank you for the special acknowledgement to Manuel and Judy, they are great additions to our team and I can't wait to share your kind words with them! Thank you again for the amazing review and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews