We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing for a Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Salisbury Plaza
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Swimming pool badly worn and dirty, breakfast terrible and room sheets/pillows and air conditioner were all unsatisfactory. For the price of over $350 canadian dollars for one night stay - total rip off. Stay at a cheap motel, I'm sure it would be equivalent or better!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prior123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, General Manager at Best Western Salisbury Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

We apologize for the unfortunate experience you encountered during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

After I cleaned the pool my children really really enjoyed their self. The staff was very helpful except 1 front desk agent. The location was excellent fir us to go to the Zoo and local parks. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lovedlady83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, General Manager at Best Western Salisbury Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

We do apologize for the pool not being clean. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to you visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This is a fine place to stay at. I'm glad I stayed here on the way to the beach location very convenient and despite the outside entrances I felt very safe. The rooms were updated and very clean, housekeeping staff gave me all I needed and the breakfast offerings were wide and varied I enjoyed it

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank adorae2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, General Manager at Best Western Salisbury Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

The list of things wrong with this hotel are endless. Sleep in your car. You will be happier. Bizarre chemical smells everywhere in an attempt to cover up the filth most likely. Whole establishment filthy. Just gross. You could feel the built up grime on the floors, flies in room, bathtub filthy. Awful. Price gouging on the weekends. Paid $200 for this nastiness.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, General Manager at Best Western Salisbury Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

We apologize for the unfortunate experience you encountered during your stay. We have had our staff to check into your issues. We do not use chemicals to cover the filth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The cleaning staff is horrible. Always seemed like a shortage of clean towels and toiletries. Definitely not worth the rate being charged. Another of our party stayed at the Days Inn only a few minutes away for half the rate and much cleaner rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 475tedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, General Manager at Best Western Salisbury Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

We do apologize for the room not meeting your expectations. We don't have a shortage of clean towels and toiletries. We will be talking to our cleaning staff concerning these problem. We hope you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
3 km away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
805 reviews
3.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
3.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salisbury, MD
1.9 km away
Residence Inn Salisbury
Residence Inn Salisbury
#7 of 14 in Salisbury
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Salisbury Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Salisbury Plaza

Address: 1735 N Salisbury Blvd, Salisbury, MD 21801-3330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: $84 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Salisbury Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza. Our pet-friendly hotel located in Salisbury, Maryland offers business and leisure travelers an opportunity to enjoy a comfortable night's sleep. Our hotel offers smoking and non-smoking rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, outdoor seasonal pool and a great breakfast each morning. Need to stay connected to the office? Guests will enjoy the fast speeds of the high-speed wireless Internet. Our hotel is located in the heart of Salisbury, MD. Take time to enjoy the hidden treasures of the Delmarva Peninsula. Take an opportunity to walk the campus of Salisbury University or University of MD Eastern Shore. You can catch a game with the Delmarva Shorebirds, a Baltimore Orioles affiliate. We invite you to take a stroll through the free Salisbury Zoo, Pemberton Park or the Trails by the Henry S. Parker Athletic Complex. Everyone enjoys fun in the sun. Don't forget to stop at Assateague Island to see the wild ponies or walk the Boardwalk in Ocean City, MD. Our hotel team is awaiting your arrival. This Salisbury, MD hotel is close all major businesses such as the Peninsula Regional Medical Center, Pepsi Bottling Plant, Jubilant Cadista Pharmaceuticals, Inc., K & L Microwave, Tishcon Corporations, Delmarva Power and Northwood Industrial Park. Those are just a few of the businesses that Salisbury, Maryland has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Salisbury Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salisbury Plaza Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing