We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ikebana

Ikebana
Ranked #35 of 192 Restaurants in Salisbury
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Really nice and quiet atmosphere. If you like sushi they have a great selection.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Surfgal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    9
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Shore of Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best sushi on the shore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Their sushi is very fresh, and of high quality. Other dishes are also excellent, including the shrimp tempura and short ribs. I'll definitely go back when I'm in Salisbury. I like Ikebana better than Rehoboth and OC sushi restaurants.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustingNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“1st and won't be the last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

I had noticed Ikebana while in town on business but wasn't able to stop so on a rare Friday off my husband and I decided to give it a try. We were more than pleasantly surprised. My husband exclaimed that the spicy tuna roll was the best he'd ever had and the korean hotpot I ordered was out of bounds. We are from the Lewes/Rehoboth area and have quite a few sushi places to pick from and our experience at Ikebana exceeded not only our expectations but also blew away the competition down at the beach!!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Japanese family run restaurant in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

We had the dinner Hibatchi shrimp which comes with a wonderful mixed salat and a delicious miso soup; an excellent value.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AxelEpple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsonsburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I love this restaurant and I'm not a sushi fan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

The restaurant is clean, service is quick and friendly. I do not care for sushi but I am able to find plenty to make me super happy. There is a great selection of appetizers, entrees and fun drinks.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ikebana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing