We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Tasty Mediterranean Food”
Review of Zoes Kitchen

Zoes Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Potomac
Cuisines: American
Description: Zoës Kitchen is a fast-casual Mediterranean restaurant serving a distinct menu of fresh made Mediterranean dishes served with warm hospitality. Whether guests dine in, takeout or cater a business or social occasion, Zoës Kitchen offers a chance to experience the benefits of Living Mediterranean!
Restaurant details
Description: Zoës Kitchen is a fast-casual Mediterranean restaurant serving a distinct menu of fresh made Mediterranean dishes served with warm hospitality. Whether guests dine in, takeout or cater a business or social occasion, Zoës Kitchen offers a chance to experience the benefits of Living Mediterranean!
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Nice menu selection of Mediterranean dishes at reasonable prices. The Kabobs and Hummus are consistently tasty and the employees are very focused on customer service.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Panacea_Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2015

Visited twice this month. Usually bring a family meal home. Fantastic assorted kebobs. The steak are amaaazing! Hummus, rice, pasta salad (don't sleep on the pasta salad!) and a greek salad. More than enough for 4 ppl. Great price, called it in and it was ready to go. Includes forks, spoons, knifes, plates etc... Pop it open and feast. Pablo is great. Don't forget some cookies. As big as your head!!!

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank tony z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

A casual restaurant with fair prices and consistently good food. Whether you select from the Mediterranean offerings of kabobs, hummus, Greek salad, and the orzo tabbouleh OR from the Southern side of the menu with pimento cheese, dark chocolate cake, limeade, and chicken salad, you can't go wrong at Zoes. Their customer service is second to none and if you're a frequent guest, make sure to register with them online to get free treats and surprises. While this is definitely not a date night atmosphere, it's perfect for lunch or a light dinner. I'm particularly fond of the spinach roll-ups (hold the chicken, please), but order with marinara sauce instead of the sweet chile salsa on the side. This is our go-to place in the neighborhood for take-out after working late. Too bad they close at 9 PM.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Zoe's is not my favorite place, at least for a sandwich. I have not been back in the last year, so perhaps it has changed. The last purchase was a tuna salad sandwich, which neither tasted nor smelled like tuna. It was so bland, I gave half to a co-worker who asked if I was sure it was tuna, which it clearly was. I have had other items that I found unsatisfactory, though their tomato bisque is okay, if a little salty and the hummus is good. A number of co-workers love it, though I am not alone in my opinion of the food.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank rksacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Great for a quick take out meal. Lots of choices, mainly Mediterranean soups, sandwiches, platters and side dishes. When dining in I would prefer table service, not ordering at a counter.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank SEJgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zoes Kitchen also viewed

Potomac, Montgomery County
Potomac, Montgomery County
 
Potomac, Montgomery County
Potomac, Montgomery County
 
Potomac, Montgomery County
Potomac, Montgomery County
 

Been to Zoes Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing