We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden East and West Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Private Garden
East and West Lodge
Lounge/Dining Area
Lounge/Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance to Cabin
Super King Size Bed
Super King Size Bed configured as Twin beds
Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Dining Area
Welcome Basket
DVD Cabinet with selection of Family DVD's
Information Rack
picnic rucksack and baskets
Private Entrance
Private Garden
Private Garden
Private Garden
Cocktails!
East and West Lodge
Owners Gardens
Owners Gardens
Off Road Parking
Private Entrance
Highcliffe local beach
Christchurch Quay
Mudeford Quay
Wooten - Gateway to the New Forest
The New Forest
Highcliffe Castle
Steamer Point Nature Reserve
Hengisbury Head
Barton-on-Sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hinton, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
metcalfej...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We went with 2 children and they enjoyed their stay as me and my husband did. Close to beach and other resorts as well as tourist attractions.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer...
1 review
“Perfect short break to New Forest”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Chewton Glen Lodge for 3 nights in June. On arrival, we were met by Rod who was most welcoming.The lodge itself was perfect with top quality fixtures and fittings with a huge and very comfortable bed, the shower was one of the best we have found in any of the hotels we have stayed in. The welcome basket was a really nice touch .The information book Rod and Steve provided was very helpful and all the attractions for the area were listed and we found all the places we wished to visit were only a short drive away.
Will definitely return at some time in the future and would highly recommend to our friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lgorman79
Scotland
2 reviews
“Perfect lodge! ”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had an amazing week long break within this beautiful area. The lodge itself was spotlessly clean, the bed was enormous and the bathroom was immaculate with everything you could need and more. Our hosts were very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble and gave us some great tips for places to visit and eat. Even took the time to draw us a brilliant map with walking directions on how to get to the nearest beach and take a couple of photos of us as a family before we set off to attend a wedding!

The welcome basket on arrival was just perfect as we had a much delayed arrival and shops had then closed. Meant we didn’t have to go shopping for basics in order to have breakfast the next morning – a lovely touch.

The lodge was ideal for our needs as a couple with a two year old son. Having a garden area with its own gated entrance gave our son the opportunity to play outside with us knowing that he was completely safe and couldn’t get into too much mischief. Having the outdoor sitting area was great, meant we could sit out as a family having lunch in the sunshine or sit outside with a drink after our son had gone to sleep. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozziebop
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“HOME FROM HOME”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Amazing, clean homely cabin. Everything you could possibly need was here. From artificial sweeteners to family dvds'. The super king sized bed and shower were fantastic. Quality everywhere you looked. Hosts on hand and so friendly too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The exceptional quality of everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D
1 review
“home from home”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The holiday lodge was very clean and tidy. We had everything we needed for a family with young children. The basket was lovely touch and provided us breakfast for the whole stay! The outside was great for the children to have a run round. Thank you for a lovely time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The basket and the flexibility of the owner with checking in.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing