We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

The Ruddy Duck Seafood & Alehouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Ruddy Duck Seafood & Alehouse is a high quality seafood house nestled on St. George Island overlooking 360 degrees of breathtaking water-views. We offer a scratch kitchen with daily innovative menu specials, in addition to our hand crafted brews developed to change with the seasons.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here. The view we had of the river was wonderful. The food was pretty good. I had a seafood mixed grill and my wife had the fried oysters. They were both good but for the price we expected really good. The service was attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 245randallc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2018

Family dinner late Sunday afternoon. The food was great, as was the service. Their fish tacos are a family favorite, and their corn salad is very unique and delicious. We shared the brownie sundae, which was also delicious! Enthusiastically recommended.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HeloShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDBrewery, Front Office Manager at The Ruddy Duck Seafood & Alehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for having dinner with us. We are glad your visit was worth 5 stars. Awesome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We had a group of 11 adults. We had a reservation and they had a table for us outdoor. Due to a very windy date, we asked to be seated indoor instead. They hostess were very courteous and accommodating. They set up a table indoor for us!

The food were excellent and the wait time was reasonable. I would like to give a 4.5 rating but the system will not allow me to. The 0.5 minus rating was due to the service by the waiter. The restaurant was packed. Once the main course is served, the waiter sort of disappeared. We had to search for him to top off our empty water glasses few times.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 412JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

There is not very many places to choose from in this area and the place appears to be fairly popular. The waitress was friendly enough- only complaint is she did not refill our drinks. The duck fries were good but the dressing on the house salad was too oily- needed more vinegar - I had the fish tacos- they were ok - fish was fresh- but overall a very mild - almost bland taste - husband had the shrimp- said it was excellent- roasted potatoes not soft or seasoned- Chocolate cake - delicious - A bit on the pricey side for ok food.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Slsrls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Experience was not great. Ordered crispy haddock. There was no seasoning which made it taste like cardboard. Fries were ok as was kale slaw. They charge for each refill of ice tea, $2.99 a pop. Who does that??? They have a gluten free menu but be careful. Believe our server was new and she did ok. Scenery is very good with a nice pier for more views.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SRXer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ruddy Duck Seafood & Alehouse also viewed

 

Been to The Ruddy Duck Seafood & Alehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing