We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Liked It!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Ranked #74 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We Liked It!!!!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We had never been to the east coast before and had never seen the atlantic ocean. We were staying at Quality Inns for the points. We were so happy to find this Hotel. We had a kitchenett and enjoyed our 5 days there. The room was large and comfy, and had a nice view of the ocean. The service was excellent and the staff went out off there way to be helpful. Altough they don't tell you, but down stairs at the desk they always had a large bowl with fresh fruit. We REALLY enjoyed our stay there. P.S. The Pacific Ocean is prettier!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thegrumpy-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    155
    96
    68
    70
See reviews for
226
114
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Western Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We've stayed here several times, primarily in the spring or fall. You cannot beat the location. The most important thing to keep in mind is that there are two distinct sections of this hotel. If you get a room in the newer section, all is good. If you end up with a room in the older section, you definitely will not be happy. Make sure you get a guaranteed room in the new section.

Room Tip: Get room in the newer section or don't book here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank T84A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We have stayed here both off-season and during the summer for many years. The location on the boardwalk is excellent, the entire facility is clean and well-kept, and the staff is amazing. Love the oceanfront balcony, the kitchen amenities, both of the oceanfront pools, and the fabulous indoor pool. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms with kitchenette are excellent for vacation if you don't want to eat every meal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DustyKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend had a fabulous time we stayed on the 4th floor room 402. The hotel staff was wonderful. The room was clean. Fresh towels daily.Hot Tea and Coffee in the lobby. Soda machines and candy machines on the side lobby. Pool, Hot tub, exercise room. Everything looked great. Rates were great.
Thanks to the wonderful staff there at Quality!!! We would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We recently stayed at the Quality Inn Boardwalk over NYE. The hotel rooms, corridors, pool, restaurant, and other areas were all immaculate and well maintained. The elevators were a little slow, but the hotel was sold out so that's to be expected.

Our room was oceanfront and had a great view of the boardwalk, beach and ocean. The kids thoroughly enjoyed watching the ocean from morning to night. Our room included 2 doubles and a sleep sofa with privacy curtain which was great for late-night tv viewing. The bathroom was normal size, but overall a very nice and large room with plenty of storage, amenities (loved the full - size fridge!), and great for families.

Room Tip: Oceanfront and the higher the better your views! However if you are on the floor below the penthous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jack21903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
301 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
3.7 km away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#8 of 103 in Ocean City
951 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
2,895 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Boardwalk

Property: Quality Inn Boardwalk
Address: 1601 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-4189
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price range (per night): $113 - $467
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the boardwalk, the Quality Inn offers incredible views at affordable rates. Family friendly, the hotel offers two outdoor pools, game room, exercise room, oceanfront restaurant, heated indoor pool and Ocean City’s largest hot tub. Most rooms feature a fully stocked kitchenette and a private balcony. Our newly remodeled two-story Penthouse can accommodate up to 18 guests. From your convenient location, you are just a walk away from restaurants, shopping, nightclubs and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Boardwalk Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing