We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
80
127
72
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
127
72
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clarion hotel bedroom condo washer and dryer beach bar next door these condos full kitchen indoor pool ocean front oceanfront location pots and pans we've stayed great view of the ocean flat screen hot tub long weekend off season amenities
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We've stayed at the Clarion and the Marigot for many years and although the people are very nice and helpful the property is becoming very tired and worn. They should sell a few of their condos and roll the money back into the property to make Quality repairs and update the furnishings. We could barely open the sliding glass door because of corrosion, bulb missing in bathroom light and lamp in bedroom did not work. Poor Maintenance - clean - but poor maintenance.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 2_many_Daves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

We appreciate your ongoing patronage, and apologize for the disrepair you mention. I gave the General Manager your feedback, and he has addressed the issues with the head of maintenance. Thank you for making us aware. We hope to see you the next time you're in Ocean City. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Kathy ( bargain Betty) set up a golf / hotel combo! The courses were excellent & the Suites are right on the beach.
Although a little tired the units are spacious and adequate. Some have been renovated but the one we had was a little worn. The price is excellent for what you get! We ran into a problem & had to leave early. She arranged to reimburse us for the change? Will return to this location for a golf vacation!

Stayed: May 2016
Thank sirjamescanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Thank you for letting us know your enjoyed your golf excursion! I'll be sure to let Kathy know you were pleased. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Very nice and experienced staff, even helped me understand my room charges, etc. Great ocean front room, the restaurant had very good food, and I will return again next year. I thought the room rate was very reasonable.

Room Tip: I was in the condo units - ask for an ocean view, 10th floor or higher - great view
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

We're delighted you'll be returning next year, and happy you were pleased with your accommodations and our amenities. Safe travels until we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Nice Condominium complex with interior pool, sun deck, beautiful beach/ocean view from our room's balcony, and easy access to the beach. Of course the terrific Clarion Hotel was right next door with all its amenities available to those staying at the Marigot. Only issues we had were: we didn't know check-in was through the Clarion Hotel next door; the unit (#907) seemed to not have been checked prior to our arrival by virtue of a stale odor that permeated the unit and lingered despite having the balcony sliding door open for hours, and sticky counter tops and bathroom floors. Very odd. It gave us a little bit of an uneasy feeling, but not enough to go complaining. Not certain the value for the price was realized this time around.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to have a beach view
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

I'm very sorry that you had those issues while staying with us. We don't think that a guest expressing concern over something is complaining. It's our valued customer making us aware of issues, which is how we improve. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Got there on Apr 13. Initally it was chilly for the first few days, but then started warming nicely with Mon and Tue up in the 70's. We had a nice two bedroom suite with an Ocean Front view. One bedroom is directly Ocean view with a king size bed and private bath. The second bedroom has two twin size beds but no ocean view. The condo is very comfortable with a nice living room, dining area with a large table and a full size kitchen. The condo also has a,second bathroom and has a washer and dryer. TV's in Master, second bedroom and living room. Besides the TV in the living room it also has a vhs and dvd player. The condo was very nice. It has three elevators servicing the suites. Suites are located directly next to the Clarion Fontainebleau hotel on 101st street. You can park your car and use the bus system which comes every 15 minutes. It takes you to the Boardwalk. It costs $3. per day with multiple rides during the day. Excellent lodging and location.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank verncastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you very much for sharing how much you enjoy our suites! We appreciate your ongoing patronage, and for taking the time to post your review. Safe travels until you come back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews