We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”
Review of Hotel Monte Carlo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Monte Carlo
Ranked #76 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My family and I just came back from a 2 night stay at the Monte Carlo. Some of these reviews are misleading. Yes, you do smell bread baking while on elevator, but, who could complain about that? The lobby is smaller than what I am used to and the staff was wonderful. The bathroom was too small for my taste, so I gave the room average rating. You open the bathroom door and the toilet is right there. If someone opened the door while you were in there, it would smack you in the kneecaps. ha.. The room was clean. Not a fancy place, but, a place to sleep.The indoor pool was ok for my youngest to play in while in rained Tthe bed was good, not too hard or too soft. The only real inconvience was the parking. You have to park across the street and walk. It was good for a short trip. We had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    100
    67
    50
    88
See reviews for
170
112
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My family and I stayed here over the recent weekend. From the moment we checked in with the exceptionally friendly and attentive front desk staff up until check out every thing was perfect. The rooms are very nice, they are a good size, the furniture and beds appeared new, the beds are extremely comfortable. The room was very clean. If I had anything negative to say it would be that I wish the indoor pool was a little larger, but this did not in anyway negatively impact our stay. I will definately choose Hotel Monte Carlo again and hope to do so in season when the rooftop pool is open as this looked very nice!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed the weekend of "Cruisers," October 7-9. Location was great, especially for watching the cars. Hotel was average. Not fancy but not horrible either. The power went out for about two hours on Friday night and we thought we may need to relocate. During the power outage, there was no generator or back-up lights. When my husband went up to the room to get something, the front desk lady handed him a flashlight. Luckily, it did come back on. The rooms, and hotel in general, are older. he walls, furniture, etc. show their age but everything was perfectly functional. No major complaints. Under the right circumstance, I would stay there again; however, would perhaps put a little more effort into finding slightly newer, nicer accomodations.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BURE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Very clean family friendly hotel. Hotel was located just off boardwalk in downtown ocean city so everything was within walking distance. Hotel rooms were updated and nice flat panel tvs. Will def stay again

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Surfingjets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This hotel is awful and the staff is terrible and are not helpful. There are better hotels in the area that are of quality! Do not waste your money!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 km away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
307 reviews
0.2 km away
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
#59 of 103 in Ocean City
168 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 103 in Ocean City
1,004 reviews
1.1 km away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#37 of 103 in Ocean City
535 reviews
0.2 km away
Rideau Motor Inn
Rideau Motor Inn
#87 of 103 in Ocean City
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Ocean City

Been to Hotel Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Carlo

Property: Hotel Monte Carlo
Address: 216 North Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price range (per night): $140 - $470
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monte Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanside all efficiency hotel built in 2000, located just steps to beach, boardwalk and Atlantic surf. Hotel offers seasonal rooftop outdoor pool and hot tub, scenic rooftop sundeck, heated indoor pool, jacuzzi rooms, deluxe pillowtop bedding, cardio fitness room, Subway restaurant, guest laundry services. All efficiencies offer small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, cable TV with HBO, alarm clock radios, daily housekeeping service, elevator, handicap accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Hotel
Monte Carlo Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing