We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Convenient, and Reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Ranked #44 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Timonium, Maryland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, Convenient, and Reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Booked a last minute fishing trip out of Sunset Marina so tried the Comfort Suites as it had an ideal and convenient location in West Ocean City. The hotel was clean, very fairly priced, and had extremely comfortable beds. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrCsMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortoceancity, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
We hope you caught a lot of fish on your trip! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    88
    31
    16
    27
See reviews for
114
90
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Great for kids, they have a very large outdoor pool with all these fun toys in it. Place is pretty central although off the beach. Rooms are large, clean, and really you get a lot for your dollar. There's also free wifi, and most importantly, FREE breakfast!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ricshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortoceancity, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Thank you for writing a fantastic review! Many of our guest also find the breakfast yummy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and easy going attitude of the hotel staff. The hot breakfast was very well designed- 2 waffle makers, hot coffee, hot chocolate, danish, bagels, fresh fruit, sausage, eggs (hardboiled and scrambled), and much much more. It is a short drive to the beach; not inconvenient at all. We went back to the beach after we have checked out and my little nephew actually went back in the water (so he needed to shower again!!!). We went back to Comfort Suites; to our surprise, the staff allowed him to use the outdoor shower by the pool.

I do not really ever bother to write reviews for anything but I had to with this one because it is so well deserved.

I received the same level of service regardless of who was at the counter. For that reason, i am rating this hotel as EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tokya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortoceancity, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
THANK YOU for your excellent review! We are looking forward to when you stay with us again. Hurry back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed at this Comfort Suites for 2 nights while visiting Ocean City. Prior to booking, I was concerned about the proximity to the beach (it is approximately a mile away). However, having been there, I found the location to be satisfactory. The drive to the beach takes less than five minutes, if there is no traffic. It is close to the OC Outlets and other shopping venues.

Check-in and check-out were satisfactory.

As to the hotel, it was fine for our family's needs. Since there were five of us, I requested a rollaway bed, to accommodate one of the children. However, we didn't spend much time in the room. The breakfast was adequate, similar to choices offered at other hotels in this star category.

The outdoor pool in this hotel is wonderful for the kids. In fact, as we were pulling into the hotel for check-in, my wife and kids couldn't believe we would be staying here. We only spent a few hours, in the pool, as most of our time was spent lounging around on the beach.

There is a picnic area in the back of the hotel with a small kids' play area; it's nice for younger kids. We didn't try the fitness center or the business center.

The price was certainly less than the rates being charged, closer to the beach. And, the hotel was newer than most properties lining the beach area. So, overall a decent price to service ratio, compared to other lodging in OC.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to get the best rate; take advantage of AAA membership
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelclient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortoceancity, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Thank you for your positive review! Many of our guests love our pool and also love the short distance to the beach. We look forward to when your family will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

I chose this hotel at the last minute based on reviews posted on trip advisor. The hotel is maintained extremely well. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Every morning a deluxe continental breakfast is served (free). To my utter amazement they had a waffle maker along with eggs, sausage, bread, pastries, hot/cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, tea, cover, juice, and milk. We found this to be a money saver and each of us was able to eat a satisfying breakfast every morning during our stay.
This hotel is a five minute drive to the beach and it will cost you a dollar an hour to park at the beach. The pool in this hotel is great for children. The pool is sectioned off so that the small children will be out of of the way of the older children. The water slide was a hit for young and old. The water snake is great for the older kids. My girls spent hours in the pool which by the way has a lifeguard at all times.
We found some great end of the summer fashion steals at the outlet mall across the road. If you can believe this I found a Marc Jacobs bathing suit that sold for $160 retail and I paid $29, also a Ralph Lauren infant bathing suit that was retail at $54 an I paid $3, both were fashion steals at Marshall's.
In closing this hotel is a great place to stay, you are away from the hustle and bustle of the beach crowd and traffic, but close enough if you want to go have a taste of it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCRonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
11.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
2.5 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#8 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
3.4 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocean City

Property: Comfort Suites Ocean City
Address: 12718 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price range (per night): $121 - $425
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is minutes from the Ocean City Beach and Boardwalk, OC Tanger Outlets, Assateague Island National Seashore, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Jolly Roger Amusement Park and the Ocean City Fishing Center.Additional nearby points of interest include:• Ocean Downs Racetrack• Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum• Ocean City Life-Saving Station MuseumThe hotel is close to several golf courses, a variety of restaurants, entertainment venues and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. The Ocean City Municipal Airport is just eight miles from this Maryland hotel.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.This Ocean City, MD hotel provides guests with many full-service amenities and features, including a free weekday newspaper. Guests will enjoy taking advantage of the on-site fitness center, game room, water slide and seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like high-speed Internet access, a business center, and access to copy and fax services.This all-suite hotel features luxuriously appointed suites with coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, safes, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with whirlpool bathtubs.The Comfort Suites hotel will make your next trip to Ocean City, Maryland an exciting and memorable experience. Our friendly staff looks forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing