We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, cute condo, best for two.”
other travellers have booked this property
Worcester House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Worcester House
Ocean Front Beach Access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Worcester House
Ocean Front
Beach Access
Kitchen
Bed Room
Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ocean City, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa M
Sarasota
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location, cute condo, best for two.”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The condo was perfect for two people. It was nicely decorated and clean. Washer and Dryer is a big plus (I hate going to laundry facilities). Dishwasher too. Bed was comfortable. The view of the ocean was amazing. The convenient location is the best part. Its far enough away from the boards to not be loud at night but still easy to get to great local bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance or by shuttle. Plenty of space on the beach. Love the balcony. kitchen table was great for enjoying our leftovers and breakfast. We bought and left two beach chairs, two boogie boards and an umbrella to hopefully share with the condo patrons/owner and have access to them again when we return. Definitely bring dish towels, towels and at least 1 queen sheet set. You only get one key so no splitting up. The famous Dumsers ice cream is across the street (I gained 10 lbs because of it! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The smokers in the condo next to us and below us. Smoke got in our AC :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Pleasantville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My two children and I rented this condo for a week and I could not have been any more pleased with it. The view from the balcony was amazing and the location was perfect, only a few steps away from the beach. There was plenty of room for the three of us and it was extremely clean. The condo complex is well maintained and we did not hear any noise from our neighbors. This was a relaxing enjoyable vacation thanks to the accommodations! The owner is extremely easy to deal with and made planning this trip completely stress free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was amazing
Liked least: Access from the main road was slightly difficult
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible view, on the beach. Loved it!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Our group was ages 2 to 65. We're not much for sunbathing. In fact some of the group has some sun sensitivities, so we were looking for a place where we could enjoy the ocean at any time just by stepping on a balcony and by being able to just walk to the beach at a moment's notice when it would be cloudy or at times of day when the sun wasn't too strong. This location was amazing! The balcony on the 3rd floor is high enough that you can see nicely over the dunes and the view is direct, so you can see the beach in both directions. I think the owner's pictures show this fairly well. You can also just step downstairs (or take the elevator) and the beach is right there! No streets to cross. Also, because this building is not so close to the bigger hotels and the public access is at least a few blocks away, the beach just in front of the condo does not get as crowded as farther down the beach. This condo is so well equipped and so clean and well-maintained, we would love to stay there again! They even had binoculars and we were able to use them to spot dolphins on our first morning there! The balcony has a high table with two chairs and indoors there are two more bar-height chairs that can be used on the balcony for a nice breakfast or dinner (for 4) by the ocean for those who might not do restaurants all the time. We never tired of the amazing location. We drove to the boardwalk but you can also just take the bus very easily if you want to leave the car; it runs all along the coastal highway which is laced with bus stops to all the local attractions (on and off the boardwalk). We did not want to have a place on the boardwalk itself, due to the noise. We would stay again in this condo in a heartbeat!

On a practical note, the owner was very responsive to all my communication and the security deposit was returned in a timely fashion after our stay. Note that you will need to bring bed sheets, as noted in the other reviews. We often do this regardless, so it was not a problem for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanhear...
Herndon, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to ocean? Wow! We were almost on the dunes.”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Well appointed, very near the ocean - just after the dunes. Easy access to beach and our third floor condo - elevator, yeah!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucciolam...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was a great little place right on the beach. Though if you are expecting staff don't. There is no staff. You have to bring your own linens. Great views.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing