We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently tasty!”

Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille
Ranked #31 of 472 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 25
Cuisines: American, Irish, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner
Description: Shenanigan's Bar & Grille is an Irish themed restaurant on the boardwalk overlooking the beach. The only Irish bar in town, we are surrounded by great people and have amazing food. We offer an extensive drink menu, serve traditional Irish dishes, and have an excellent draft beer selection. Come get your Irish on!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s been a few years since I was there, so I wanted to report that is still as good As it was then. The crab dip is tasty. The chicken fingers are some of my favorites. Try the shellaleigh! It’s their specialty.

Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Melanie,
Thank you for the great review! I’m so glad you decided to come back and enjoyed yourself. Come back and see us again soon!


Take Care,
Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is restaurant we walked in for dinner on boardwalk Ocean city Maryland.Looked much better place compared to other place where we had lunch.We got excellent seat in open area facing Boardwalk even if restaurant was almost full on weekend.
We ordered National Bohemian beer and Absolut revenge for drink. Both were enjoyable drink while enjoying the beach with nice breeze.
we started with Peel and eat Steamed Shrimp with Old Bay Seasoning followed by Irish Crab cake and standard fish and chips.
Everything including drink were good .The place was clean inside as well it,s open area,Shrimps with old bay seasoning were excellent so was the Irish crab cake.We had no place for dessert otherwise we would have loved to order their Cheesecake with Irish Bailey cream
If visiting Ocean City again this will be place for repeat visit. Would suggest to keep space for dessert for any one going there. .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ashoksaxena99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the awesome and detailed review! I’m so glad you enjoyed your time at Shenanigan’s. Come back and visit again soon!

Take Care,
Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

ate and drank here in august , 6 of us sat on the terrace which was very humid on the night . food was pretty good along with the service . there was entertainment inside which was very lively , also , Guinness on tap which wasn't bad at all . worth a visit

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dazza69Tipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

This pub is outstanding, you can sit inside or out on the boardwalk. The staff was friendly, the arugula salad was amazing and the turkey burger was awesome. Our waitress Jenna was the sweetest server!

Thank fallinghearts22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for the outstanding review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Shenanigan's. I will pass on your kind words to Jenna. We are lucky to have employees like her that provide 5 star service!

Take Care,
Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Hands down the best meal we had on the boardwalk. The shepherds pie was absolutely incredible. Wish we lived closer to visit weekly!

Thank 176jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for visiting Shenanigan’s and for sharing your experience. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Come back and see us again next time you are in Ocean City!

Take Care,
Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing