We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
USD 308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Terrace(Ocean City)
USD 342
Booking.com
View Deal
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
USD 319
USD 309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonita Beach Hotel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
USD 264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
USD 230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ambassador Inn(Ocean City)
USD 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle in the Sand Hotel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
USD 326
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Admiral Motel(Ocean City)
USD 183
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bedtime Inn(Ocean City)
USD 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Plaza Hotel(Ocean City)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
146
112
69
42
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
112
69
42
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing piergreat locationrooms are smallwalking distancebigger roomprivate beachserved its purposecan't beat the locationjoyceinletbayhammocksboardwalkoceanmdhousekeeperhilton
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

The woman working the front desk was quite personable. The hotel is in an excellent location, he pier is right there, the bay is right there, the channel, the boardwalk and beach are a very short walk away. The room itself, tiny and not very clean- but, served its purpose.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms aren't handicap accessible. Rooms on the bay offer the best view and are quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jahn627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

best location in oc. something to do everyday in walking distance or just a bus ride away, no need to ever use your car. fishing right outside your door, boardwalk walk a short walk away. not the Hilton, but like us, if you need a clean comfortable place to rest your head with a friendly atmosphere, to enjoy all oc md has to offer, go for it!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christopher e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

The Oceanic Motel is not a fancy motel. If you are looking for a place with high tech, this is not the place for you. It is a comfortable motel with friendly/helpful staff who take care of their clients. If you are a repeat client (like my husband and I), they know to call us the day we are to be checking in to get a time when we will be arriving, and will have somebody waiting for us when we arrive (after the front desk closing time). We have been coming to Oceanic for 4 years, and this is our go to spot. It is smack dab in the middle of where the activity is happening in Ocean City.

There is the fishing pier next door; you can get jet ski rentals there also.

They have a pool, and bay area, for swimming.

We highly recommend staying at the Oceanic.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank patriciakaese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Accommodations are Spartan but you don't go there for 5star, you go there to enjoy the view and fishing opportunities! The staff is always professional and courteous. Every year I plan a trip here to kick off the fishing season.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DRainey8012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I have been coming here for years with my Grandparents and now I bring my family. This time it was a little anniversary get away, and it is always wonderful! From the beautiful view to an awesome staff! Absolutely love the Oceanic!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank btesca7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews