We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,411)
Filter reviews
4,411 results
Traveller rating
1,479
1,534
771
361
266
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,479
1,534
771
361
266
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour coffee shop epic bar pizza shop pizza place ocean view off season parking garage outdoor pool rooms are large front desk staff board walk family vacation floor balcony boardwalk housekeeping privacy
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 4,411 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Front Desk Customer Service was OUTSTANDING! King Jacuzzi room was very comfortable. During my visit, voucher perks were issued for various OC locations for food or apparel. Enjoyed redeeming my vouchers for wonderful items, thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddouglas62, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience and look forward to seeing you soon.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

2 words
BED BUGS

3 words:
GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.
Not much else to add; the rash from the bed bugs appeared after our stay (within 24 hours) and after being reported to the hotel housekeeping staff was met with a cavalier attitude (" we take this seriously- that did not happen here")
Not worth the medical costs

Stayed: September 2018
Thank hands0menewy0rker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddouglas62, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear HandsOmenewyOrker,

We do take bed bug accusations seriously.

You alerted us of experiencing bites from something, we immediately contacted a certified pest control company, they inspected the room and we then went further and brought in a certified trained dog and no activities were found, I have the documentation if you require which was also communicated to you by other management however you declined and have now posted this review.

Next, there have been other guests that have stayed in this room after you and have experienced no such bites.

Some things to consider:

Bed Bugs can come from anywhere, not just from hotels. Other things to consider are beach lice which were identified on the beach this year for a short period of time and their bites are similar to bed bugs and also develop as a rash.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Our oceanfront balcony room had a Fantastic View of the ocean, beach & boardwalk. We parked the car & didn't move it until checkout, as everything we needed was right there. We would recommend this property. Great Stay !

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lkidwe365526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddouglas62, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Perfect! We are so pleased to hear your getaway was 5 star and we really hope to see you again in the near future.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We enjoyed stay very much. Would definitely return. All personnel were very courteous and professional. Although the furniture was dated the beds were comfortable. There was sufficient towels and pillows. The only problem encounter with the room was that the chairs were straight back dining room chairs and the one for the desk needed to be more of a "desk" chair, and we could have used a comfortable reading type chair, there was plenty of space to acomidate these changes.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeichel735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddouglas62, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for staying and providing a review, your suggestions are noted and I am working on our options to provide that comfortable chair.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

The Grand was a great value for Ocean front Rooms. Rooms are nice but they could use a love seat or small sofa for more comfortable seating when relaxing. check in for some reason was very busy and the rooms were not ready by check-in time which was very frustrating after traveling for several hours.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deborahv891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddouglas62, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at the Grand Hotel & Spa.

I have discussed your check in concerns with housekeeping and front desk to understand why the delay and I found that previous guests did not check out at 11am as required.

We hope this does not deter you from giving us another try.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews