We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I love this hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

The Grand Hotel has always been my favorite hotel in Ocean City. It's right on the boardwalk and near everything. I went in November alone and still had a great time. (Me Time). The spa is right in the hotel and the massage I had was just what the doctor order. You really didn't have to venture out if you didn't want to. Everything you need is in the hotel. (Spa. restaurant, lounge, indoor pool & game room along with an excerise room.) You even can do minor shopping without going outside. The rooms and views are great!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank banderson220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Hello banderson220,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us time and time again. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, along with all of the amenities the Grand Hotel and Spa has to offer.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Once again allowing us another opportunity to make every stay a memorable one! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we are grateful for your business. Have a great day and a happy holiday!

Best Regards,
Matthew Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    1,034
    522
    265
    191
See reviews for
1,281
941
61
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Had a very nice room called a Premier Ocean View that gave a good view of the ocean and boardwalk. Large room with 2 queen beds that were comfortable. The lobby had a small coffee bar and doughnut/breakfast snack shop. We were there in mid November and there were no crowds. It is a short drive to the Convention Center and many restaurants were still open mid-week. Would stay there again.

Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Retailman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Hello Retailman,

I am delighted that we met or exceeded your expectations and that you were pleased with your room because it is our goal to provide you with a superior experience when you visit our property. We want to ensure that you leave completely satisfied!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and continuing to prove our commitment to providing excellent guest service. Thank you for your valuable time and allowing us the opportunity to provide you with your hotel accommodation needs during your recent getaway to the Ocean City, MD area. Have a great day!

Best Regards,
Matthew Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Once again another fab weekend here !! The storm came through and was wonderful to see from the amazing view point of the 8th floor. And the next day glorious sunshine, blue skys and sea !! Just breath taking. Service was impeccable as always !! The kids had such fun at the pool !! And they were tuckered out after so weactually got some rest ;) Thanks to the Grand Family !!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dls1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Hello dls1926,

We are a family here at the Grand Hotel & Spa and it reflects in what we do! I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay because it is our goal to provide you with superior guest service every time you visit our property. I am confident that your experience with the Grand Hotel & Spa will be just as perfect as the last!

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your valued time and business. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a great day!

Best Regards,
Matthew Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Went for a quick weekend away. Spent a few extra dollars for the signature room. Great view of the ocean and the room was very clean. The upgrade included different linens and blanket which were very comfortable. The store downstairs in the lobby had good coffee, but the lines in the morning were pretty long and moved slowly. The pizza restaurant was average at best. There is a small game room but you have to sign the equipment out for the shuffle board, pool table, and bean bag toss at the front desk then bring it to and from the game room which is on a different floor, kind of a hassle, and not worth the effort. There is a nice pool with outdoor bar, but being the offseason and a little cool it was open but not appropriate. The staff is very friendly, I called about the TV not working properly and someone was at my door in minutes, had a new one in the room within an hour of my call, so I would say the service was excellent. The location can't be beat, it's right on the Ocean City Boardwalk with plenty of places to eat, shop, and the beach feet away. My wife and I really liked Fish Tales, walk right down the street to the bayside marina, great food and atmosphere.

All in all I would say the the friendly and efficient staff, clean rooms, and location (right on the Ocean City Boardwalk) make this one of the better places to stay in Ocean City.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank roxi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed for a quick girls weekend at the Grand. It had all the amenities you could ask for, shopping, coffee shop, spa, bar/lounge, pizza, work out room, indoor and outdoor pool. It was also conveniently located on the boardwalk. Not the most luxurious place but clean, comfortable and convenient.

Room Tip: The hotel sits at a half-circle overlooking the ocean so a partial ocean view is just about as good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dcoldsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandManager, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
We're very happy you and the Girls enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.8 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
1.2 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#8 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel & Spa

Property: Grand Hotel & Spa
Address: 2100 Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842-3534
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price range (per night): $110 - $514
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel And Spa
Grand Hotel Ocean City Md
Grand Ocean City
The Stowaway Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing