We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful sunrises”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Despite the H20 'kids' being in OC-loud car event, this hotel was secure and pretty quiet. Comfortable bed and pillows; awaken by fantastic views of the sunrise-oceanfront with good size balcony having coffee etc.. I am down every year at this time for the Wine on the beach event-love being on the boardwalk; breakfast at 'our' Coral Reef restaurant -will miss the usual hostess I have as she is moving to Calif. sidebar-[bar- a little pricey and didn't know how to make Moscow mule-vodka and ginger beer w/ a little lime]; Perfect weather for Jacuzzi outside- and love the one inside as well. Everyone was pleasant~ concierge wise and appreciate the fresh fruit. easy check in and out answering any questions re: IHG rewards. Negatives; ice machine not working on our floor [11th] and found cotton ball underneath bed [vacuum thorough?] xtra pillow stained.

Room Tip: I like higher floors and was able to get it on this trip although I had to upgrade my IHG award for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cynder7Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival noticed how run down place has become. First thing check the beds. Sheets were so worn I could see through them and they had a yellow tinge. Really wasn't happy about that but went ahead and decided what pillow I would use when I discovered a bug under the pillow. The bug was very small. At first I thought it was nothing until it started to crawl on my finger then I realized it must be a bed bug. It looked like one anyway. My husband tried to kill it and put it in a napkin so that we could take down to the front desk.

We explored the bed further only to find it was filthy dirty the mattress cover was dirty and there was nothing but hair and dirt and some sort of black specks all in the mattress then I knew I had to leave no matter what the bug was I wasn't staying.

Front desk girl Jen seem like it was no big deal she took it the napkin with the bug and proceeded to check us back out. She never offered another room or to check another Holiday Inn in the area. So we scrubbed our plans for the next day and headed home. 2 days later the Gen. Mgr. (Chris Beatty) called to tell me they rented the room and the whole floor out to a golf group on Sunday and that the exterminators were coming in a day and he would let me know the outcome. He informed me his employees determined that it wasn't a Bed Bug. And possibly maybe I carried it in and it just happened to go underneath the pillow after I showered. Also he said the Exterminators would let him know what type of bug it was. Either way I had a bug in the bed and the beds were filthy dirty. The Holiday Inn is certainly run down in recent years and it seems as though they are letting even what was once good about the chain; the beds, the sheets, and the comfort of knowing it was at least clean go as well!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank I6356GRkarenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi I6356GRkarenm,

Thank you for staying with us and for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would like to address this with you further and have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Again, thank you for the feedback and our apologies for the shortcomings.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms and grounds were very clean. The suite we had was spacious with a kitchen and separate living area. The hotel was on the boardwalk and the beach. The children's pool was wonderful. The restaurant and bar was good. The 2 things I didn't like was the mattress on the sleeper sofa was too thin. The jacuzzi in the bathroom was nice but it was very hard to climb in and out of the shower. Overall we are definitely going back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Sadly this place is slowly going down hill as well. We come to OC every year. As much as this place charges $300 for a September Saturday and $200 for Sunday . The hot tub by the pool was dirty. The staff at the pool were rude and barely there. The bath tub was not cleaned well. Kitchen was falling apart. The bed was so bad you could feel the metal springs as you tried to sleep. The restaurant has nothing gluten free.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Emdemetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hi Emdemetri,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with our breakfast selections, room conditions, and the cleanliness of the pool facilities. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team for the purpose of bringing the improvements needed.

We value you as our guest and hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future.

Kind Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Fantastic view of the Atlantic very nice suite had every thing we needed. great stop on our way to VA. Next time we would like to stay longer The beach & pool area was very spacious and clean.Near shops, and restaurants .

Stayed: September 2017
Thank barbaraj854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.6 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,782 reviews
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#35 of 104 in Ocean City
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 104 in Ocean City
2,489 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.2 km away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 104 in Ocean City
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Address: 1701 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#10 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $89 - $644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury all-suite hotel located directly on the beach & boardwalk. Over-sized suites with separate living room, bedroom, and kitchens including residential size dishwasher, range, refrigerator, microwave, and tons of cabinet space filled with dishes, utensils, and cookware. Private balconies overlooking the ocean feature a dining table and chairs for four person. Elegant, large bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every room. Elevated outdoor pool and expansive deck overlooking the beach. Four story atrium with indoor pool, open-air restaurant, fitness center, and game room. Meeting facilities. Guest laundry on every floor, free HBO & Disney channel, complimentary newspaper, coffee and fruit. Video tape players & computer data ports in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, IHG, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotels And Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ocean City Maryland
Holiday Inn Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing