We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, historic and great managers”

Lambros and Hampton House Hotel Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lambros and Hampton House Hotel Apartments
Ranked #11 of 18 Ocean City B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, historic and great managers”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Our family has been staying at the Hampton House since the 50's. The location cannot be beat, close to the action yet far enough away from the noise. This historic inn allows for family vacationing, with small to medium to very large accommodations, whatever you need. Gus, Renee and Chad were always available and took care if every request and need we had. Oh yes, we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tcernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    2
    1
    1
    8
See reviews for
16
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago Heights, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We came down last minute and stopped into this cute place on the boardwalk.
So glad we did!
They were so accomodating. My husband and I relaxed and enjoyed this special place. The hospitality was overwhelming. We'll never go any place else. What memories his place is filled with. Charming place to stay.
Lambros and Hampton House keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abbyresener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Our family has been having reunions here every summer for many years. We normally rent about three or four apartments for the week, which can easily fit our large family of twenty five. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We had two rooms in the white building and two in the main house. The rooms were comfortable and spacious and were all decorated with that personal touch.
Our family has many kids so it was great to relax on the beach and watch them play. Since the hotel is so close to the beach, we could come back and eat lunch instead of bringing all of our food onto the beach.
There are so many acivities within walking distance so that each individual family could do what they wanted or group with others. There are boat rides with pirate themes and others that discuss the ecology and nature of the local area. Parasailing and jet skiing were available for the more adventurous of us.
At night we all went to the end of the boardwalk to the pier and the kids went on the rides and so did some of us adults. There are so many retaurants within walking distance that the whole family loved!
We are definately coming back next year and many more years to come!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenda_jones_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This is old Ocean City at its best. Yes, it is original to its time period without fancy, first class accomodations, but the room rates obviously reflect that. Everything is clean and friendly. Compare what hotels just a few doors away are charging-- this place is a fraction of the cost. In this economy, its nice to get the beach experience without going completely bankrupt.

The selling points for us are the amazing location and large patio area. They are totally beach front right on the boardwalk and steps to the sand. The tables out front offer great people-watching day or night. If you like Mom-and-Pop style businesses, you will have a welcomed vacation here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Branch, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I hate to tell people how wonderful Hampton House is.....my fear is that too many will discover, as I have known for many years, what a charming homelike place this is!!!
The apartments in Hampton House are well appointed, clean, convenient to the best of the Boardwalk. The staff are professional, caring and friendly, and go out of their way to make your vacation everything you hope it will be!

Room Tip: any room/apartment is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
307 reviews
2.5 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
2,061 reviews
0.4 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 103 in Ocean City
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
1.0 km away
The Commander Hotel
The Commander Hotel
#8 of 103 in Ocean City
715 reviews
0.7 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lambros and Hampton House Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambros and Hampton House Hotel Apartments

Property: Lambros and Hampton House Hotel Apartments
Address: 407 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-8418
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing