We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean and Great Location!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of King Charles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
King Charles Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean and Great Location!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

This hotel is older; however, the owners have done a great job keeping it CLEAN, which is very important. We also noticed they are strict about younger adults / teenagers staying at this location, which keeps the noise to a minimum. The beds aren't Hilton or Hampton Inn beds, but the linens are clean and the beds are just fine for a few nights stay. The bathrooms are older, but they are clean and work great. They have window air conditioning units, which didn't bother us. We stayed cool, which was all that mattered to us. The front desk workers are very nice and accommodating. Free parking is included at this hotel. If you are looking for luxury, this isn't the place. But, if you're looking for a clean, quiet place in a great location near the boardwalk in Ocean City, this is a great option.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JessNRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    18
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
37
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

We have been to this lovely hotel numerous times. The owner is VERY pleasant, helpful and friendly. She is great at recommending wonderful restaurants. Marie goes out of her way to make sure that her guests are enjoying themselves. During our visit we have had the opportunity to share a glass of wine with Marie and the other guests. Sitting on the front porch is so relaxing. This is truly a very nice place to stay. Looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Easton97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

We booked this hotel for the 2010 memorial day weekend. It was really cozy. It is good for families and couples. The reception was warm. We got there at about 10:30 at night and checking in was an ease. The room was clean when we got there and cleaned everyday. No damp smell either. The lady, who i think is the owner & staff were very nice and friendly to us & our 4 year old. The only reason I rated it 4 is because the rooms are small and ours (with ) 2 double bed had no table, other than that it was nice. It was worth the price. I think we have found the place to stay for all our OC visits.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jentaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2009

we arrive very late in Ocean city and we go all around to find a place to spend a night. the offer in that city is very low. you can find a lot of hotels but very expencive and overrated. we were very lucky to find a room at the king charles. room was big (see photos) and clean. the owner was very nice ask her everything you need (restaurants, infos...) she was very helpful. wifi and parking available.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marco.to
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gettysburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

After a horrible experience at another hotel.. we lucked out on getting a room at King Charles the following day. The lady at the front desk, who I assumed owned the hotel, apologized for us having a bad experience at the other hotel and made us feel very comfortable. The rooms were a decent size, but very clean and cozy. Our room also had a balcony which was great to relax after the beach. We will definitely be back everything was amazing.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank herrtav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.7 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 102 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,883 reviews
0.4 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 102 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#12 of 102 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
1.0 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 102 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,755 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Charles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Charles Hotel

Property: King Charles Hotel
Address: 1209 N Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price range (per night): $143 - $150
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The King Charles Hotel invites you to relax and enjoy your summer vacation in our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel. Our convenient downtown location is one half-block from the beach in the middle of Ocean City's famous Boardwalk. Charming and affordable, the King Charles Hotel is within walking distance of Ocean City's amusements, many fine restaurants, and other attractions. Each of our modest 22 rooms are smoke free and equipped with cable TV, wireless internet access, a dorm-size refrigerator, microwave, air-conditioning, phone, and private bath. Complimentary coffee and tea is available in the hotel lobby. Off street parking for one vehicle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your King Charles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing