We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, relaxing stay, superior food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service, relaxing stay, superior food”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I can not say how much we enjoyed our stay at this property. The rooms were spacious, clean and had great ocean views. We even had a room with a fireplace!!! A wonderful way to spend our anniversary. The restaurant, Reflections, is superior. The food, service and decor is top notch. You must have at least one meal there. Front desk was helpful, informative and kind. Try to get a room on the 8th floor!!!!!
As an added bonus, the rooms have kitchenettes, a must for family trips!!!!

Eat at crab bags, get there early, there is always a wait. Happy Jack's was excellent for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krward4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    286
    150
    68
    60
See reviews for
352
253
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Crofton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Checked in for a 3 day getaway. I was told we would be upgraded upon check in since we were a member of the Priority Club. Once we checked in & found our room we had not been upgraded The fireplace that was in the room made such a racket we were unable to use it. The refrigerator compressor made a horrible racket each time it cut off & on. We also noticed holes in the wall by the bed & one of the electric sockets were hanging sideways & you could see behind it. My Husband dropped his keys on the floor beside the bed & could not help but notice a chip bag & one sock under the bed. The indoor pool was freezing & when we got in the hot tub and I took my hand out of the water I pulled up a handful or hair. GROSS !!!!! We have stayed here many years & I am sad to say we won't be going back. We could have stayed at several other places & now I wish we had.

Room Tip: Make sure you check under the bed for trash & listen for noise that can wake you in the middle o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randallstown, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I have been to this hotel at least fifteen times in the last thirteen years. I have enjoyed my stay everytime. I am one of the original Priority Club members from over 25 years ago. The hotel staff has always accomodated me with a 1st Class stay. I always request the same room and 85% of the time, I get it, or the front desk staff does it's best to get the room for me either before I arrive, or possibly during my stay. I think that the hotel is in a perfect location related to the highway coming in and its loacation on the beach and Coastal Highway. It seems to be central to everything. I think that it is the most reasonable hotel stay in OC. I believe the Holiday Inn Hotels in general are the most accomodating as far as straight forward hotel service. Can't wait to get back!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Warren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Nice hotel, pool good, nice workout room, food and service good.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Out hotel stay was very nice overall. The hotel itself is somewhat dated and could use some remodeling. Although it's not so run down that you fear someone died in the room the night before you checked in. It's more of a '"Miami Vice" was still on the air the last time this room was decorated' kind of feel. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We had an 8th floor room that faced the ocean and it had a small but nice balcony. Waking up to the sunrise over the ocean and the sound of the waves hitting the beach was a great way to start the day. The two hot tubs in the pool area were a nice benefit as well.

Room Tip: The top floor facing the ocean was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
4.3 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,949 reviews
3.6 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
3.1 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
2.7 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ocean City

Property: Holiday Inn Ocean City
Address: 6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-3063
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price range (per night): $140 - $505
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront Resort Hotel and Conference Center is located directly on the beach and ocean. Our hotel offers a great location in midtown Ocean City, MD, with the sandy beaches as our backyard. Spend a sunny afternoon relaxing on our oceanside hammocks or take a dip in our outdoor pool with swim up pool bar where you can enjoy a refreshing cocktail. We also offer activities such as tennis, a game room, shuffle board, tanning bed, and supervised children s activities in-season. Kids 19 & under stay free, while children 12 and under eat free. Ocean City Golf Packages are our specialty with over 20 golf courses just a short drive from the hotel. Family fun, including Jolly Roger s amusement park, jet ski rentals, parasailing, Northside Park, and putt putt golf are conveniently located nearby. Assateague National Park with wild ponies is located just 20 minutes away. The hotel is located just one mile from Seacrets Bar and Grill, 3 miles from the Ocean City boardwalk, and walking distance from famous Fager s Island Restaurant. Enjoy an authentic Italian experience in our restaurant: Touch of Italy. Serving fresh items like handmade mozzarella cheese, pasta, pizza, cookies and crispy bread, as well as high quality imported items from Italy. Touch of Italy was born out of two Italian family traditions that trace back to the late 1800's. These two families trace their roots to the beautiful Marche and Abruzzo regions in Central Italy, where one can find rich cultural traditions and recipes passed down from generation to generation. In season visit our famous Original Pool Bar and Grill for tropical libations and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing